Kehlani's 'Suicide Squad' OST Contribution Arrives w/ "Gangsta"

Kehlani's 'Suicide Squad' OST Contribution Arrives w/ "Gangsta"

Kehlani's 'Suicide Sqaud' OST Contribution Arrives w/ "Gangsta"

New music from Kehlani has been landing in multitudes as of late. A couple of weeks back, she dropped off the loose 90s r&b inspired gem “Distraction,” with “24/7” arriving before that. Today she unleashes her latest sonic assault with her contribution to the star-packed Suicide Squad OST, “Gangsta.” Over a haunting downtempo ballad, K stretches out and makes for the perfect voice to mark the film’s super anti-hero theme. The track premiered as Zane Lowe’s “World Record” this morning and is available for you to hear down below. If you’re looking to catch more than just Kehlani’s Suicide Squad sounds, peep the full track list below and pre-order your copy ahead of the album and its accompanying film’s debut this Friday, August 5th.

Suicide Squad OST Track List:
1. “Purple Lamborghini” – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain” – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. “Heathens” – twenty one pilots
4. “Standing In The Rain” – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. “Gangsta” – Kehlani
6. “Know Better” – Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me” – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. “Without Me” – Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc” – Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” – Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” – Panic! At The Disco
12. “Slippin’ Into Darkness” – War
13. “Fortunate Son” – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started a Joke” – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)


Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media