Joe Budden & Hollow Da Don Visit Power 105 To Talk 'Total Slaughter' On The Breakfast Club.
Joe Budden & Hollow Da Don Visit Power 105 To Talk 'Total Slaughter' On The Breakfast Club.

Joe Budden, AraabMUZIK Are Real "By Law" On "Rage & The Machine" Single

Joe Budden And Drake Beef Heats Up With 'No Shopping' And 'Afraid'

Joe Budden gained some publicity this year from his diss tracks against Drake, but his new single "By Law" shows that he's getting down to business.

"By Law" is the second single from Rage & The Machine, Budden's new album produced primarily by araabMUZIK (The Diplomats, Slaughterhouse, Cam'ron, 50 Cent, A$AP Rocky).

The opening single "Flex" that features Fabolous and Tory Lanez is more radio-friendly, but this new cut is likely more in the wheelhouse of Budden's loyal fan base. With a pensive beat from araabMUZIk, Budden snaps with the extended rhyme schemes and in-the-pocket flows that his supporters have grown to love over the years.

Budden has a larger viewership after co-starring on the VH1 reality show Love & Hip Hop: New York, and from dropping four diss songs about Drake as responses to what he said were subliminals on the songs "No Shopping" and "4am in Calabasas." But he has a respected career on his own, being introduced to many with his 2003 hit "Pump It Up" and building a loyal crew of supporters through his Mood Muzik mixtapes, continued solo releases and his membership of the supergroup Slaughterhouse with Royce Da 5'9", KXNG Crooked (formerly known as Crooked I) and Joell Ortiz.

He performed what he said were his final solo shows earlier this year, but after freeing himself from contractual woes, the music is continuing. Rage & The Machine is due for an October 21, 2016 release. Preorder the album on iTunes, and see the tracklist below; all tracks are produced by araabMUZIK unless otherwise noted.

1.) “Three” (Co-produced by Illmind)

2.) “Uncle Joe”

3.) “Serious” f/ Joell Ortiz

4.) “By Law” f/ Jazzy

5.) “Flex” f/ Fabolous & Tory Lanez

6.) “Forget”

7.) “I Gotta Ask” (Co-produced by Illmind)

8.) “Time For Work” f/ Emanny

9.) “Wrong One”

10.) “I Wanna Know” f/ Stacy Barthe

11.) “Idols”