AfroPunk 2016: Ice Cube, Soulection + The Internet Close Out Day Two With A Bang
The one, the only Q-Tip from A Tribe Called Quest was on-hand for the AfroPunk festivities.

Everything We Know About A Tribe Called Quest's Final Album

Everything We Know About A Tribe Called Quest's Final Album

Having trouble keeping up with all of these A Tribe Called Quest happenings? Don't worry. In the words of the late Michael Jackson, you are not alone. All jokes aside, it's a dreams-really-do-come-true type moment for much of the music world. Heads of all ages have rejoiced in the news of Tribe's final farewell, bittersweet as it may be.

But with new revelations as to who is involved and how the album came to be surfacing almost daily, this most unconventional roll-out can seem a little more scattered than it actually is. So we've taken up the task of breaking down all that we know of Tribe'sWe Got It From Here...Thank You 4 Your Serviceso far, just to provide you with clear travels for this particular path of rhythm. Below you'll find album-associated imagery from different corners of the world wide web, as well as a list of the record's confirmed personnel.

Outside of that, all we really know of the album is derived from Toure'sNew York Timesprofile, where it was stated that each and every guest onWe Got It From Here...Thank You 4 Your Servicewas recorded in Q-Tip's home studio and that every member of the group, including the late Phife Dawg, is accounted for. We'll be updating this post as new details arrive, so be sure to check back as we creep close and closer to the new album's arrival this coming Friday, November 11th. They'll also perform as a unit for the first time since last December on Saturday Night Live this weekend, with host Dave Chappelle.

Fans can also check out the Tribe pop-up shop in NYC this week and pre-order the album on vinyl via The Shop.

Confirmed Personnel:


Phife Dawg


Ali Shaheed Muhammad

Busta Rhymes


Andre 3000

Kendrick Lamar

Talib Kweli

Anderson .Paak

Jack White

Elton John

Track List:

1. "The Space Program"

2. "We The People...."

3. "Whateva Will Be"

4. "Solid Wall of Sound"

5. "Dis Generation"

6. "Kids..."

7. "Melatonin"

8. "Enough"

9. "Mobius"

10. "Black Spasmodic"

11. "The Killing Season"

12. "Lost Somebody"

13. "Movin Backwards"

14. "Conrad Tokoyo"

15. "Ego"

16. "The Donald"