Common's New Album 'Black America Again' Is Here

Pass The Popcorn: Common Signs On To Star In DC Comics' 'Suicide Squad' Leavey

Common's 11th studio album Black America Again has, as promised, arrived right on time.

In the lead up to the release of Black America Again, Common dropped the singles “Love Star,” "Home," "Black America Again," "Letter to the Free," and "Pyramids". Black America Again runs fifteen tracks long. "Letter to the Free" was featured in Ava Duvernay's Netflix documentary 13th and performed inside the White House library for NPR's Tiny Desk series. 

The album boasts features from the legendary Stevie WonderRobert Glasper, Marsha AmbrosiusThe Internet's Syd, Bilal, BJ The Chicago Kid, Tasha CobbsJohn Legend and more. The album is produced by Karriem Riggins. Common's last album was 2014's Nobody's Smiling. Recently, Common performed the title track on The Tonight Show with help from BJ The Chicago Kid and The Roots. Check out that performance here. A few weeks back it was reported that Common is in talks to produce a television series for FOX called '93 Til Infinity. The show is about a rap star from the 90's who is trying to find his way in the present day.

We'll keep our eyes and ears on that until that comes out, but for now you can stream Black America Again via multiple platforms including Spotify or Apple Music. Peep the project below.