Quantcast
Hear Andra Day Cover Kendrick Lamar's "No Make-Up"

Hear Andra Day Beautifully Cover Kendrick Lamar's "No Make-Up (Her Vice)"

Hear Andra Day Cover Kendrick Lamar's "No Make-Up"

Andra Day, like many of our First Look alum, has ascended to full-blown stardom over the last year. Her howl has been heard on stages near and far, but perhaps most prominently on her 2015 debut, Cheers To The Fall, which has gone on to public and critical adoration since its release.

Today, the west coast vocalist returns with a spirited cover of Kendrick Lamar‘s Section.80 standout, “No Make-Up (Her Vice),” transforming the cut into a silk rhodes and vox clinic, with Day leading the charge. The cover comes as just the latest from treat from an artist that keeps on giving, following a gorgeous Tiny Desk Concert set, a grip of acoustic performances and a well-earned Grammy nom. Watch Andra Day perform Kendrick Lamar’s “No Make-Up (Her Vice)” below and while you’re down there, peep her full itinerary of tour dates, commencing at the end of next month. Grab a copy of Cheers To The Fall on iTunes today.

Tour Dates:
Mon Feb 29 – San Francisco, CA @ Bimbo’s 365 Club
Tue Mar 1 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory – North Park
Fri Mar 4 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Sun Mar 6 – Houston, TX @ The Studio at Warehouse Live
Mon Mar 7 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues – New Orleans
Wed Mar 9 – Nashville , TN @ 3rd & Lindsley
Thu Mar 10 – Atlanta, GA @ CenterStage
Sat Mar 12 – Detroit, MI @ St Andrews Hall
Tue Mar 15 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Thu Mar 17 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
Fri Mar 18 – Montréal, QC @ Corona Theatre
Sun Mar 20 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Mon Mar 21 – Washington, DC @ Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
Thu Mar 24 – Ardmore, PA @ The Ardmore Music Hall
Fri Mar 25 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Wed Mar 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey



Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media