Self-portrait of Gangster Doodles
Self-portrait of Gangster Doodles
Self-portrait of Gangster Doodles by Gangster Doodles

Gangster Doodles Announces 'Gangster Music Vol. 2' Compilation with New Music from Knxwledge, Liv.e, Dam-Funk, and More

The new Gangster Doodles compilation is slated to arrive on October 15th via All City Records.

Two years after delivering a showcase of the beat scene's finest, Gangster Doodles is set for round two.

Today, the Canadian artist and illustrator has announced a second volume of his Gangster Music compilation. Out on October 15th via All City Records, the 28-track collection will feature new music from Knxwledge, Liv.e, Dam-Funk, Iman Omari, Black Milk, Ovrkast, Open Mike Eagle, Zeroh, Ohbliv, and more. "“Gangster Music Vol.2 is a living/breathing tracklist of all the music and artists I've been obsessively listening to over the past couple of years (and beyond,)" GD said in a press release for the project. "Every artist that's on Vol. 2 is a creative force pushing boundaries and trailblazing new paths to greatness," he adds.

Vol. 2 will be available in a number of formats and packages, including tapes, CDs, and a 2xLP vinyl. A limited-edition long sleeve tee and a book of the artist's sketches will be available in various bundles, which are currently up for pre-order via Bandcamp.

Hear Mike G and Lil B's contribution to the upcoming Gangster Doodles compilation below and scroll on for the album's full tracklist.

Gangster Music Vol. 2 Tracklist:

1. Dâm-Funk – Allies

2. Ovrkast – OOF!

3. Big Baby Scumbag – Steve Irwin

4. Woodie Smalls – Get Straight To It

5. Knxwledge – Wrongabtme

6. Liv.E – My Friend Told Me to

7. Iman Omari – Bellflower

8. Black Milk – Cause I was Living

9. Fitz Ambrose – Good For It

10. Zeroh – Don’t Play It Safe (Prod by Awhlee & Ashtre Jinkins)

11. Mike G – Champions (Ft. Lil B)

12. Teebs – Walks

13. M.E.D. and Prometheus – The Low Endz

14. Wun Two – Porto

15. Lester Nowhere – Bush to Berkeley (Ft. Lil B and Lord Apex)

16. The Gaslamp Killer – One For RasG

17. King Kashmere – The Crown of the Serpent (Prod by Crossbone T)

18. Loopheavy – Questions (Ft. RS)

19. Ohbliv – Much Given

20. Open Mike Eagle – Vanity Searchin’

21. Ozoyo – Astro Boy

22. Hook – Dork (Prod by Nedarb)

23. Spook – Sillybands (Prod by Sadhugold)

24. ShunGu – Loovin’

25. Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire – Big Dick Energy

26. Igory – Fluttah

27. Spectacular Diagnostics – Fingerprints (Ft. Koncept Jackson)

28. Kyeoshin – s.w.i.m.