Every New Title Marvel Announced at San Diego Comic-Con 2019

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
Every New Title Marvel Announced at Comic-Con 2019
(Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)
Every New Title Marvel Announced at Comic-Con 2019

(Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

“Phase 4” of the MCU is officially underway.

In case you’re just catching up, Marvel kinda stole the show last night.

With newly-inked deals in place that effectively bring all of its titles under one roof — Fantastic Four, X-Men, and Spider-Man were previously out of contractual reach as Fox, Disney, and Sony properties, respectively — the studio put all its panels on the table at San Diego Comic-Con 2019.

READ: Mahershala Ali Cast as Blade in Marvel’s Upcoming Reboot 

Led by Marvel head, Kevin Feige, the presentation and Q&A session detailed more than a dozen new film and TV titles (fit for Disney+’s November launch) that would be rolled out over the next two years as the commencement of the MCU’s “Phase 4.”  A lot of names were dropped (both intentionally and accidentally.) Others — Ant Man and Spider-Man — were tactfully omitted (though sequels for both franchises are widely-assumed to be in pre-production.) But as far as we can tell, there’s going to be a good grip of new faces, logos, costumes, planets, sequels, franchise-starters, and alternate universes to get acquainted with over the next few years, along with some rebooted-by-demand debuts.

READ: Natalie Portman is The First-Ever Female Thor 

Check out every title that was confirmed or officially added to the calendar below. Reader beware: dates are prone to change (as we’ve learned from prior reveals.)

Marvel’s “Phase 4” release schedule: 

Black Widow – May 1, 2020
The Falcon and The Winter Soldier Series – Fall 2020 (Disney+)
The Eternals – November 6, 2020
Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings – February 12, 2021
Wandavision Series – Spring 2021 (Disney+)
Doctor Strange in The Multiverse of Madness – May 7, 2021
Loki Series – Spring 2021 (Disney+)
What If…? Animated Series – Summer 2021 (Disney+)
Hawkeye Series – Fall 2021
Thor: Love and Thunder – November 5, 2021
Blade Reboot – TBA
Fantastic Four Reboot – TBA
Black Panther 2 – TBA
X-Men Reboot – TBA
Captain Marvel 2 – TBA
Guardians of The Galaxy 3 – TBA

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us