Gorillaz Share Menacing New Single "Let Me Out" feat. Pusha T and Mavis Staples

Gorillaz Share Menacing New Single "Let Me Out" feat. Pusha T and Mavis Staples

by zo
April 06, 2017 4:16 PM

Gorillaz Share "Let Me Out" feat. Pusha T and Mavis Staples

Weeks away from the release of their anxiously-anticipated new album Humanz, Gorillaz has released another taste of what fans can expect to hear on their star-studded resurgence. Today the cartoon band shared “Let Me Out,” featuring bars from Pusha T and a hook from soul legend, Mavis Staples.

The track arrives after the release of four new songs upon the album’s official announcement and a video for the single “Saturn Barz.” They also rallied each and every guest spot on the album (including De La Soul, Danny Brown, Kelela, D.R.A.M., Anthony Hamilton and more) for a recent performance of the album in fullHumanz will be released in standard and deluxe editions, the latter featuring five bonus tracks.

Hear Gorillaz link with Pusha T and Mavis Staples on their new single “Let Me Out” below. Pre-order your copy of the album on iTunes today ahead of its official release.

Humanz Track List:
01 Ascension feat. Vince Staples
02 Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
03 Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
04 Momentz feat. De La Soul
05 Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
06 Charger feat. Grace Jones
07 Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
08 Busted and Blue
09 Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10 Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11 Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12 She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13 Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14 We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth
15 The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16 Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17 Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18 Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19 Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media