Frank Ocean Thanks Fans For Support In New Statement
Frank Ocean Thanks Fans For Support In New Statement

No 'Boys Don't Cry,' But Frank Ocean's New Album Is Here: 'Blonde'

The delays may have been aggravating, but there's no doubt that Frank Ocean is giving listeners something to remember.

The heralded singer/songwriter has finally released Blonde, the official follow-up to his 2012 major label debut Channel Orange. It's no longer titled Boys Don't Cry, but it's here: 17 tracks long, and exclusively on Apple Music.

Blonde is the latest release after Frank Ocean set the 'Net on fire earlier this week. On Thursday night, he released Endless, a new ‘visual album’ that depicts him building a spiraling staircase while new music played as the soundtrack. The album has eighteen tracks, and includes features from James Blake, Sampha, Jazmine Sullivan, Arca, and Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood. On Friday night, he again teamed with Apple Music to release “Nikes,” a striking, NSFW music video.

On Saturday evening, Frank revealed four Boys Don't Cry pop-up shops in Los Angeles, New York, Chicago and London that had copies of the Boys Don't Cry magazine he had previously announced. And shortly after the stores opened, we finally have the new album. "Nikes" is the intro.

According to Genius, the list of 'Album Contributors' is a stunning, star-studded affair: Kanye West, Pharrell Williams, Kendrick Lamar, Mike Dean, Beyoncé, James Blake, Andre 3000, Yung Lean, Tyler The Creator, and more are all listed.

Frank Ocean is making sure his fans who waited are leaving with a lot: two albums, a huge music video, and a short film. Were the delays worth it? It's finally time to click play and find out.

Sign Up To Our Newsletter