Mick Jenkins Releases 'The Circus' EP, Featuring Black Milk, Hit-Boy Production

Source: YouTube

The seven-track EP only boasts one feature from EARTHGANG.

Mick Jenkins has released his new project, The Circus. The release comes days after he dropped the video for its first single, "Carefree." The EP is Jenkins' first since his 2018 album Pieces of a Man. That release featured production from Kaytranada, THEMpeople, and Black Milk. This time around, Black Milk is the sole returning contributor.

View the project's full tracklist below.

For the most part, Jenkins collaborated with relatively new faces for this project. Though most of the producers aren't household names just yet, a little research reveals a star-studded lineup. Jenkins is known for a jazzy, downtempo aesthetic, and the producers set the scene for just that. Grammy Award-winning producer Hit-Boy produced the project's intro, "Same Ol." IAMNOBODI scored "The Light," which features EARTHGANG. Frequent Griselda Records collaborator Beat Butcha and DJ Fu (of Mike WiLL Made-It's Ear Drummers) produced "I'm Convinced."

IAMNOBODI previously produced "Double Up" from Nipsey Hussle's Victory Lap album. Da-P, who produced "Flaunt," also produced "Verizon" from Smino's NOIR album. Fortune, Coop the Truth, and Bizness Boi joined forces for "The Fit." Fortune is best-known for "What's In Your Heart?," the final track from Swae Lee's Swaecation portion of SR3MM. Coop the Truth scored two placements on YBN Cordae's Grammy-nominated The Lost Boy album for "Broke as Fuck" and "Thanksgiving." Bizness Boi's most frequent collaborators are PARTYNEXTDOOR and 6LACK.


  1. Same Ol
  2. Carefree
  3. The Light
  4. Flaunt
  5. The Fit
  6. I'm Convinced
  7. Different Scales

The Circus is available on all major streaming platforms.

Sign Up To Our Newsletter