Afterlife: Teklife Will Release A Posthumous DJ Rashad Album This Spring

Even without their spiritual center, Chicago’s Teklife crew has forged ahead and introduced the world to the dizzying decibels and breakneck BPMs of their notorious soundscapes. Today, however, they’ve announced that they’ll release the posthumous DJ Rashad album (aptly-titled) Afterlife this spring. The album is slated to drop April 8th on CD and vinyl, featuring collaborations with the crew’s copious selectors and producers, including DJ Spinn, DJ Earl, DJ Manny and plenty of others, with part of the proceeds being donated to Rashad’s family. You can hear the Machinedrum and Microglobe-produced Afterlife bonus track, “High On Hope,” below. Pre-order your copy of Afterlife today via Teklife and hold tight for the imminent release of some never-heard DJ Rashad cuts in the weeks ahead.

Afterlife Tracklist:
01. ‘Roll Up That Loud’ (ft. DJ Spinn & Taso)
02. ‘Get Fuk’d Up’ (ft. Gant-Man)
03. ‘Let’s Roll Out’ (ft. DJ Manny & DJ Spinn)
04. ‘Come Close’ (ft. DJ Phil)
05. ‘Wear Her Pussy Out’ (ft. DJ Earl)
06. ‘Oh God’ (ft. DJ Spinn)
07. ‘Ratchet City’ (ft. Gant-Man & DJ Manny)
08. ‘Get You Burnt’ (ft. DJ Taye)
09. ‘Pass That’ (ft. Tripletrain & DJ Spinn)
10. ‘Tony Montana’ (ft. Boylan & DJ Manny)
11. ‘Yeah We Do This’ (ft. DJ Tre)
12. ‘Lost Worlds’ (ft. Traxman)
13. ‘Do U Wanna B Mine’ (ft. DJ Spinn & DJ Paypal)
14. ‘Roll A Tree’ (ft. DJ Manny)

h/t FACT