Quantcast
Dam-Funk & Junie Morrison Are Pure "Magic"

Dam-Funk & The Legendary Junie Morrison Are Pure "Magic" On This 'Invite The Light' Outtake

by zo
2 years ago

Dam-Funk & The Legendary Junie Morrison Are Pure "Magic" On This 'Invite The Light' Outtake

Early last month, Dam-Funk graced the world with an expansive new edition to his synth-strutting catalogue in the Invite The Light LP. The record featured a grip of guest appearances from funk legends new and old, including Q-Tip, Snoop Dogg, Leon Sylvers III & IV and one titan of the canon in Junie Morrisonwhose talents can be heard on classics from The Ohio Players and the Parliament Funkadelic mob. And while the album opened and closed with transmissions from Morrison, today Dam’s offered a blazing outtake from their sessions together, aptly-titled “Magic.” It’s a bubbling, glittery piece of funksmanship that transcends generations, and it’s here for you to peep in its entirety down below. Stream Dam-Funk & Junie Morrison’s Invite The Light outtake and grab a copy of the record on iTunes today.

Tour Dates:
Fri, Oct. 9: Milan, Italy – Biko
Sat, Oct. 10: Bologna, Italy – Robot Festival
Tue, Oct. 13: Poznan, Poland – Projekt LAB
Wed, Oct. 14: Warsaw, Poland – Milosc
Thr, Oct. 15: Sofia, Bulgaria – Reelfeel @ Studio Orpheus
Fri, Oct. 16: Gent, Belgium – Democrazy @ kerk
Sat, Oct. 17: Amsterdam – Dance Event @ Disco Dolly (DJ Set)
Tue, Oct. 20 – London – XOYO
Thr, Oct. 22: Dublin – Sugar Club
Fri, Oct. 23: Bristol, UK – Simple Things @ Lantern, Colston Hall
Sat, Oct. 24: Paris – Bellevilloise
Sun, Oct. 25: Basel, CH – Kaserne im Exil @ Union
Wed, Oct. 28: Berlin – Gretchen
Thr, Oct. 29: Cologne – Roxy
Fri, Oct. 30: Pandora, Utrecht – Catch
Sat, Oct. 31: Hamburg – Uberjazz Festival
Tus, Nov. 17: Tokyo, Japan – Billboard Live
Thr, Nov. 19: Osaka, Japan – Billboard Live


Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media