Black Milk - Live At Third Man Records [LP Stream] - Okayplayer

Black Milk - Live At Third Man Records [LP Stream]

Black Milk and band live at Jack White's Third Man studios in Nashville

During the same block of studio time that produced Black Milk‘s collaborative effort with Jack White (remember “Brain” b/w “Royal Mega”?) he apparently put down another whole album’s worth of material in a live-to-tape session at White’s Third Man studios in Nashville, TN. The result is this 17-track live vinyl LP of Milk backed by Daru Jones on drums, Malik Hunter on bass, AB on keys and Bill Sharp on turntables–proving  why they are collectively rated as one of the best live shows in rap. Stream it in it’s entirety below via Milk’s bandcamp and purchase it at Blackmilk.biz (full tracklist and personnel after the jump).

Black Milk – Live At Third Man Records tracklisting:

Side A:
1. Intro
2. Long Story Short
3. Say Something
4. Black and Brown
5. So Gone
6. Welcome (Gotta Go)
7. Round of Applause
8. Give The Drummer Sum

Side B:
1. Try
2. Distortion
3. Closed Chapter
4. Action
5. Fall In Love/Tribute
6. Without U
7. Tronic Summer
8. Deadly Medley
9. Losing Out

Mic: Black Milk
Bass: Malik Hunter
Drums: Daru Jones
Keys: AB
Turntables: Bill Sharp

spotted at OS

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media