Now Reading
MF DOOM’s ‘Unexpected Guests’ Receives First-Ever Vinyl Pressing

MF DOOM’s ‘Unexpected Guests’ Receives First-Ever Vinyl Pressing

MF DOOM's 'Unexpected Guests' Receives First-Ever Vinyl Pressing

Itching for more MF DOOM delicacies to inhabit your record collection? Well, your day has come. Ol’ Metal Fingers has issued a pressing of his 2009 compilation Unexpected Guests to vinyl for the first time ever. Originally released as a CD-only comp, UG holds some of the most beloved late-era DOOM collabos, including work with J Dilla, Ghostface Killah, Sean Price, Talib Kweli and more. Peep the track list below and pick up your copy of the 2xLP vinyl via The OKP Shop today. Here’s hoping we get something truly new from MF DOOM by year’s end (cough, DOOMSTARKS, cough.)

Unexpected Guests Track List:

See Also
Sean Reed Fatal Police Shooting Victim

A1. Talib Kweli – Fly That Knot feat Doom
A2. J Dilla – Sniper Elite feat Doom
A3. Scienz Of Life – Yikes feat Doom
A4. Kmd – Sorcerers
A5. Vast Aire – Da Supafriendz feat Doom
B1. Count Bass D – Quite Buttery feat Doom
B2. Doom (Mf Doom) – ? feat Kurious)
B3. The Prof – All Outta Ale feat Doom
B4. Masta Killa – E.N.y. House
B5. The Prof – Bell Of Doom feat Doom
C1. Doom (Mf Doom) – My Favorite Ladies
C2. Masta Killa, Inspectah Deck & Gza – Street Corners (Doom Remix)
C3. Doom (Mf Doom) & Ghostface – Angels
C4. J Dilla & Doom (Mf Doom) – Fire Wood & Drumstykx
D1. DJ Babu – The Unexpected feat Doom (Mf Doom) / Sean Price)
D2. Hell Razah, Talib Kweli & Viktor Vaughn – Project Jazz
D3. John Robinson – Black Gold
D4. Doom (Mf Doom) – I Hear Voices (Live – Bonus Track)


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Get the first look at new issues with all content available online.
Scroll To Top