Quantcast
Jay Prince Kicks Back In His New Video For "AfroPhunk"

Jay Prince Shares His New Video For "AfroPhunk" ft. SiR & Joyce Wrice

Jay Prince Press Photo

Fresh off the release of his Beautiful Mercy EP, Soulection MC Jay Prince has returned with a brand new video for his rich and colorful single “AfroPhunk.” In the visual, we watch as Prince and his lady overcome some car troubles and make it through traffic only to link up with some friendlies, hit a rooftop and crack a beer. Summer ended a long while ago, but the warm, sunny vibes are alive and well on this one.

“AfroPhunk” dropped earlier this fall and is buttressed by the vocal talents of SiR and Joyce Wrice. Just like the rest of Beautiful Mercy, it’s breezy quick-to-please, coasting back and forth on a beat that’s just lopsided enough to never fall over. Watch the new clip in its entirety below, and if you happen to be in the UK or continental Europe next February, catch Jay Prince doing his thing on tour. Dates after the jump.

Jay Prince 2016 Tour Dates:

Wednesday 03 February 2016 – XOYO, London, UK
Thursday 04 February 2016 – The Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK
Saturday 06 February 2016 – Freund + Kupferstecher, Stuttgart, Germany
Sunday 07 February 2016 – Exil, Z├╝rich, Switzerland
Monday 15 February 2016 – Rote Sonne, Munich, Germany
Tuesday 16 February 2016 – Cassiopeia, Berlin, Germany
Wednesday 17 February 2016 (with Slum Village) – Le Ferrailleur, Nantes, France
Thursday 18 February 2016 – La Boule Noire, Paris, France
Friday 19 February 2016 – Patronaat, Haarlem, Netherlands
Saturday 20 February 2016 – Ideal Bar, VEGA, Copenhagen, Denmark



Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media