* indicates required
Okayplayer News

To continue reading

Create a free account or sign in to unlock more free articles.

Already have an account?

By continuing, you agree to the Terms of Service and acknowledge our Privacy Policy

Screen shot 2019 03 08 at 11 48 11 am
Screen shot 2019 03 08 at 11 48 11 am
Source: Def Jam Recordings

Def Jam Releases Compilation Album 'Undisputed,' Showcasing Up-And-Coming Talent

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY. Source: Def Jam Recordings

Def Jam Recordings has released their latest compilation album Undisputed.

Back in November of 2018, Def Jam left seventeen of their latest signees to their own devices at Paramount Studios in Los Angeles, California. The collection of rappers had six days to lay down an album.

That was how Undisputed, Def Jam Recordings latest compilation, came to be.

The fifteen-track album includes original tracks from developing artists like Ashton Travis, Landstrip Chip, Nimic Revenue, Lil Brook, Fetty Luciano, Bernard Jabs, and more. Rich The Kid, Tyga, and YG also make contributions

“One of the most important aspects of our efforts has centered around building a new roster. Together with these incredible new artists we have developed urgent, cutting-edge and truly great new music and content,” Def Jam CEO Paul Rosenberg said of the project.

Undisputed's release coincides with the roll-out of Def Jam's eight-part documentary series of the same name, being presented through WorldStarHipHop. The doc follows the seventeen artists through the label's weeklong "Rap Camp."