UPDATE: James Blake Announces New Album ‘Assume Form,’ Featuring André 3000, Travis Scott & More

zo Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers…
James Blake Announces New Album 'Assume Form,' Featuring André 3000, Travis Scott & More
Source: Artist
James Blake Announces New Album 'Assume Form,' Featuring André 3000, Travis Scott & More

Source: Artist

Update: James Blake has officially announced that he’s releasing a new album. The album, which comes out on January 18th, will be called Assume Form, and it will feature appearances from André 3000, Travis ScottMoses Sumney, Metro Boomin, and more.

On his social media accounts, Blake dropped a trailer for the album.

Scroll down to see the original story. 

The return of the soulful experimentalist is upon us.

James Blake may have intended to keep his lips tight about his next project. But nothing escapes the keen eyes and relentless hunger of his fans. According to Stereogum, a pre-order for his upcoming album, Assume Form, went live on French Amazon earlier this week (but has since disappeared.)

The page was equally scrutinized and salivated over, revealing a 12-track project due on January 25th, featuring contributions from André 3000, Travis Scott, Moses Sumney, Metro Boomin, and Rosalia, amongst others. Though Blake himself has yet to confirm any details, it all seems about right. He appeared on recent projects from both Scott and Sumney, and teased a new 3 Stacks collaboration at a recent DJ set in Brooklyn. A website for the album has gone live in the last 24 hours with a cryptic synth loop. A quick Shazam of the barebones track, reveals the title “Lullaby for My Insomniac,” the album’s closing track.

You can see the full track list for James Blake’s upcoming album Assume Form below. Hold tight for updates in the weeks to come.

01 “Assume Form”
02 “Mile High”
03 “Tell Them”
04 “Into The Red”
05 “Barefoot In The Park”
06 “Can’t Believe The Way We Flow”
07 “Are You In Love?”
08 “Where’s The Catch?”
09 “I’ll Come Too”
10 “Power On”
11 “Don’t Miss It”
12 “Lullaby For My Insomniac”

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us