Listen To 'Insecure' Soundtrack Ft. Sampha, Gold Link + More

HBO's 'Insecure' Soundtrack Ft. Sampha, Thundercat + More Is Now Out


The soundtrack for HBO’s original comedy series Insecure has arrived. The eight episode season one premiered on October 9th while the first episode premiered online on September 23rd on HBO Now and HBO Go. The critically acclaimed Insecure was created by Issa Rae and Larry Wilmore. The soundtrack features tracks from Kari Faux, Kelis, Problem, Gold Link, KING, The Internet, SBRTKT, Sampha, Thundercat, Moses Sumney, and more. The soundtrack runs sixteen tracks in total.  The show is also picking up accolades. Insecure has been nominated for three NAACP Image Awards including “Outstanding Actress in a Comedy Series,” “Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series,” and “Outstanding Comedy Series.” Insecure is also nominated for a Golden Globe for “Best Actress – Television Series Musical or Comedy.” The NAACP Image Awards will take place on February 11th while the Golden Globes will take place on January 8th. Insecure was renewed by HBO for a second season on November 14th, 2016. In the meantime check out Insecure (Music from the HBO Original Series) via Apple Music below and stay tuned for more information regarding the show. If you’re a Spotify subscriber head here to listen.

H/T: Fader

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media