Categories: MusicVideo

Watch Kendrick Lamar’s Dark and Edgy Video for “ELEMENT.”

Kendrick Lamar co-directs a violent new vision from DAMN.

As impressive as its reign atop the charts, the visual component to Kendrick Lamar‘s DAMN. is equally worthy of praise.

WATCH: Kendrick Lamar Lets The Rap Game Burn in Video for New Single “HUMBLE”

Leading the charge with gripping consecutive treatments for “HUMBLE.” and “DNA,” Lamar, Dave Free, Nabil and all the Little Homies, have fit the blockbuster 2017 album with the cinematics it demands. Today, they add another to the belt with a dark and edgy clip for “ELEMENT.,” where violence, real-life and existential, feeds an inescapable cycle. Like the previous videos, “ELEMENT.” is co-directed by Lamar. Last week, both he and TDE label-mate, SZA, occupied two of the top three slots on Billboard’s 200 chart, though CTRL has slipped to No. 11 this week.

WATCH: Kung Fu Kenny Emerges: Watch Kendrick Lamar’s New Video for “DNA,” Starring Don Cheadle (dir. Nabil)

Watch the new video for “HUMBLE” below and hit the link to grab your copy of Kendrick Lamar’s DAMN. on vinyl today via The Shop.

THE SHOP

https://www.vevo.com/watch/kendrick-lamar/element/USUV71701699?isrc=USUV71701699&share_location=ingestion

Tour Dates:
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 – Phoenix AZ @ Gila River Arena
Friday, July 14, 2017 – Dallas TX @ American Airlines Center
Saturday, July 15, 2017 – Houston TX @ Toyota Center
Monday, July 17, 2017 – Duluth GA @ Infinite Energy Arena
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 – Philadelphia PA @ Wells Fargo Center
Thursday, July 20, 2017 – Brooklyn NY @ Barclays Center
Friday, July 21, 2017 – Washington DC @ Verizon Center
Saturday, July 22, 2017 – Boston MA @ TD Garden
Sunday, July 23, 2017 – Brooklyn NY @ Barclays Center
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 – Auburn Hills MI @ The Palace of Auburn Hills
Thursday, July 27, 2017 – Chicago IL @ United Center
Saturday, July 29, 2017 – Denver CO @ Pepsi Center
Tuesday, August 01, 2017 – Seattle WA @ Tacoma Dome
Wednesday, August 02, 2017 – Vancouver BC @ Rogers Arena
Friday, August 04, 2017 – Oakland CA @ Oracle Arena
Saturday, August 05, 2017 – Las Vegas NV @ T-Mobile Arena
Sunday, August 06, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 – Los Angeles CA @ STAPLES Center
Friday, August 11, 2017 – Anaheim CA @ Honda Center
Saturday, August 12, 2017 – San Jose CA @ SAP Center
Sunday, August 13, 2017 – Sacramento CA @ Golden 1 Center
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 – Kansas City MO @ Sprint Center
Friday, August 18, 2017 – Lincoln NE @ Pinnacle Bank Arena
Saturday, August 19, 2017 – St. Paul MN @ Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, August 20, 2017 – Chicago IL @ United Center
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 – Columbus OH @ Schottenstein Center
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 – Toronto ON @ Air Canada Centre
Thursday, August 24, 2017 -vMontreal QC @ Bell Centre
Friday, August 25, 2017 – Newark NJ @ Prudential Center
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 – Charlotte NC @ Spectrum Center
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 – Nashville TN @ Bridgestone Arena
Friday, September 1, 2017 – Tampa FL @ Amalie Arena
Saturday, September 2, 2017 – Miami FL @ American Airlines Arena

zo

Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers music.

Share
Published by
zo

Recent Posts

Beyoncé Teases New Visuals With ‘Summer Renaissance’ Clip

On Monday, Renaissance singer-songwriter Beyoncé shared a new "Summer Renaissance" clip to promote her Tiffany & Co… Read More

October 3, 2022

The Latest ‘Wakanda Forever’ Trailer Features First Look at the New Black Panther

The new action-packed trailer for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever has been released one month ahead of… Read More

October 3, 2022

In His Own Words: Albee Al on Getting Another Chance at Rap Success

In his own words, New Jersey rapper Albee Al talks about staying out of trouble,… Read More

September 30, 2022

Best Songs of The Week: ft. Smino, Freddie Gibbs, and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop… Read More

September 30, 2022

Keke Palmer Introduces Her Own Digital Network, Key TV

On Friday, Nope actress Keke Palmer announced new digital network Key TV, aiming to spotlight “a new… Read More

September 30, 2022

Snoop Dogg Once Auctioned Off His Blunt For 10k

To support Alzheimer's nonprofit Hilarity for Charity, Seth Rogan and Lauren Rogan Miller claim Snoop… Read More

September 30, 2022