Robert Glasper & Miles Davis ft. Illa J - "They Can't Hold Me Down"

Robert Glasper Enlists Illa J & Rashad Smith For New 'Everything's Beautiful' Single

by zo
May 18, 2016 2:31 PM

Robert Glasper & Miles Davis ft. Illa J - "They Can't Hold Me Down"

It won’t be too long now until we hear the full brunt of Robert Glasper‘s forthcoming Miles Davis tributary Everything’s Beautiful. Which isn’t to say the months leading up to the release have been fruitless, as we’ve currently heard four of the album’s eleven tracks, featuring modern soul stars like Erykah Badu, Bilal, Phonte, 9th Wonder, Ledisi and the like. In fact, it was just yesterday that we caught wind of Miss Green Eyes’ bossa-tinged contribution to the album. Today, the campaign continues with the release of the Dilla-esque “They Can’t Hold Me Down,” assisted by the talents of Illa J and producer Rashad Smith, premiering moments ago via Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 program.

Robert Glasper’s Everything’s Beautiful will arrive next Friday, May 27th, and is available to pre-order on iTunes today ahead of the official release. Peep the full track list in all its star-studded glory down below along with the album’s latest selection.

Everything’s Beautiful Track List:

01. “Talking Shit”
02. “Ghetto Walkin” featuring Bilal
03. “They Can’t Hold Me Down” featuring Illa J
04. “Maiysha (So Long)” featuring Erykah Badu
05. “Violets” featuring Phonte
06. “Little Church” featuring Hiatus Kaiyote
07. “Silence Is The Way” featuring Laura Mvula
08. “Song For Selim” featuring KING
09. “Milestones” featuring Georgia Ann Muldrow
10. “I’m Leaving You” featuring John Scofield and Ledisi
11. “Right On Brotha” featuring Stevie Wonder

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media