Omar Preps 'The Man' LP + Title Track

Lenny Kravitz, Grace Jones, Lauryn Hill, Lion Babe, Thundercat, SZA & More Rock The Afropunk Festival 2015 in Brooklyn, NY.

UPDATE: Audio snippets for "The Man" EP/single are now streamable below via soundcloud.

UK soul veteran Omar Lye-Fook preps his first new release in 7 years, with the announcement that his forthcoming The Man LP and title track will be dropping soon. Following a new deal with Freestyle Records and a recent video for the track, the singer assured fans that the album would arrive sometime this spring. The album's title track and first single is scheduled to drop May 6th via an EP featuring remixes of Omar's material from Shafiq Husayn, Scratch Professor and Maddslinsky. The release will also include a revamped take on the Omar classic "There's Nothing Like This" featuring Pino Palladino of Soultronics fame. The project also features a duet with Caron Wheeler and a bit of help from Jamiroquai's Stuart Zender. Check the tracklist below. Scroll down to check out the snippets from the EP. The LP is coming.

Omar - The Man album tracklist:

1. Simplify

2. The Man

3. Come On Speak To Me

4. I Can Listen

5. Bully feat. The Scratch Professor

6. Treat You feat. Caron Wheeler

7. Fuck War, Make Love

8. High Heels feat. Hidden Jazz Quartet

9. I Love Being With You

10. There'��s Nothing Like This feat. Pino Palladino

11. Eeni Meeni Myni Mo

12. When You Touch We Touch

13. Ordinary Day feat. Stuart Zender