Now Reading
Mixtape Monday: Ally Al World Premiere, J.Rocc, Kid Millions, Beatminerz + Much More!

Mixtape Monday: Ally Al World Premiere, J.Rocc, Kid Millions, Beatminerz + Much More!

La Bonne Connexion French Hip Hop Mixtape Cover

Music Is My Sanctuary Mixtape Lexis Cover

It’s getting more and more apparent that Music is My Sanctuary is a don of the new mixtape mafia. Their guest mixes are regularly lead by top-notch DJs who bring set that are both highly individual and eminently approachable, but their regular show is also a must-listen. This week’s installment was curated, as usual, by Montreal native and MIMS co-founder Lexis, who brought some of the newest and hottest heat to the decks over the course of his 2 hour set. Don’t be fooled by the throwback tones of Sam Reed Band’s “Ambassador Theme”–Lexis’s shots are highly futuristic in nature, with multiple new tracks from Hiatus Kaiyote setting the tone. Be sure to enjoy the moonlit bump of MNDSGN’s “Scotchious” remix, and  relish in Black Milk’s expert production quality. This is one sanctuary we never hope to leave.


Sam Reed Band – “Ambassador’s Theme”
Swarvy – “Scotchious (MNDSGN remix)”
BJ The Chicago Kid – “It’s True Feat. Schoolboy Q”
Blu – “Heaven on a 45”
Theo Parrish – “Welcome Back”
Black Milk – “Everyday Was ft. Mel”
Hiatus Kaiyote – “Molasses”
Sulpacio Jones – “Risky”
Zilo – “Escapade (Interlude)”
Darien Brockington – “Can We Fall In Love Again”
Faith Evans – “I Deserve It (feat. Missy Elliott & Sharaya J)”
Betty Ford Boys – “The Symphony (Jeeep Volume)”
FlexFab – “Zoo”
Betty Ford Boys – “Two”
The Hellen Hollins Singers – “Consolation (Nicolas Jaar edit)”
Reginald Omas Mamode IVth – “Mercy”
Leo’s Sunship – “Give Me The Sunshine (vocal)”
Silk Rhodes – “Face 2 Face”
Fidelio – “Prequel”
Merwyn Sanders & Inkswel – “Eternal Freedom (Inkswel’s Sugarhill Mix)”
Arca – “Slit Thru”
Flako – “Illusions”
Lost Midas – “Dream Of Me”
HNNY – “9.15”
Hunee – “Rare Silk”
Brother of Soul – “Be Right There”
Devin Dare – “Alright”
Lee Gamble – “Kali Wave”
Mr Mitch – “Fly Soup”
ASAP Ferg – “Ja-Rule ft. Big Sean”
Caribou – “All I Ever Need”
James Blake – “200 Press”
Clap! Clap! – “Conqueror (consequences / memories)”
Commodo – “Shift (feat. JME)”
Evil Needle – “Antidote”
Betty Ford Boys – “Shut Up”
Hiatus Kaiyote – “By Fire”
Kalaparusha Maurice McIntyre – “Jays”
RTB Big Band – “Ne ga se prodavaj”
Steve Davis – “Lalune Blanche”

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Exclusive content not featured on the site.
  • Exclusive deals for our merch store.
  • First notice on upcoming events and online programming.