J*DaVeY - New Designer Drug [LP Stream] - Okayplayer

J*DaVeY - New Designer Drug [LP Stream]

by shamz
8 years ago

Four long years, and a few impressive EPs later, J*DaVeY has finally released their long awaited LP today, New Designer Drug. The genre bending duo released the LP on their self-built creative imprint ILLAV8R. NDD contains 11 tracks and will be available as a free bonus when you purchase NDD: The Liner Notes digital booklet via jdaveybaby.com for just $2.99. The Liner Notes features lyrics, exclusive tour photos, a foreword from LA Weekly’s Rebecca Haithcoat, and a detailed explanation of the group’s journey from before they were signed to Warner Bros. until now as told by Miss Jack Davey. “Seeing this project through has been a test of strength, will, and ultimate patience. On this day of final delivery, I feel the same empowerment I felt the day we started this long awaited album,” says Jack. The album features guest appearances and influences from an army of talented producers, songwriters, and vocalists including Polyester The Saint, Khari Ferrari, Thundercat, Kenneth Crouch, ?uestlove, Greg Wells, Dave Sitek, and more. $2.99 is a steal for this album, but if you need further convincing, you can stream it here.

Track listing:
1.    Listen
2.    Queen of Wonderland
3.    Watchalookin@
4.    Kill 4 Fun
5.    Rock That Ship
6.    Turn the Lights Out
7.    Little Tramp$
8.    Topsy Turvy
9.    MaMa’s Back
10.  This One
11.  Anything Goes

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media