Categories: AudioNewsNews

UPDATE: A$AP Rocky Remixes Frank Ocean’s ‘Chanel’

Artwork courtesy of Twitter.

UPDATE #2: Harlem’s young lord, A$AP Rocky, has released a remix to Frank Ocean‘s “Chanel,” which you can hear the radio rip for yourself below.

UPDATE: About an hour into the second episode of Frank Ocean’s Beats 1 show, the mysterious singer premiered a new song called “Chanel.”

The track is a lovely, almost therapeutic sounding song. Give it a listen here or here.

“Chanel” was one of 18 songs Frank played tonight. However, “Chanel” clearly stole the show after Frank basically looped the track for over an hour straight.

Here is the tracklist for the entire show:

1. Mary Lou Williams – “St. Martin de Porres”
2. Alex G – “Mis”
3. Steve Lacy – “Dark Red”
4. Superorganism – “Something for Your M.I.N.D.”
5. Young Fathers – “Get Started”
6. DJ Shadow – “What Does Your Soul Look Like, Pt. 3”
7. J Dilla – “Dillatronic 09”
8. Thundercat – “Jethro”
9. Andy Stott – “Faith In Strangers”
10. Vegyn – “Templez of Light”
11. Todd Rundgren – “There Are No Words”
12. Frank Ocean – “Chanel”
13. Jameszoo featuring Arthur Verocai – “Flu”
14. Whitney Houston – “Exhale (Shoop Shoop)”
15. Usher – “Superstar”
16. UGK – “Feds In Town”
17. Actress – “Ghettoville”
18. Aretha Franklin – “Ain’t No Way”
19. Frank Ocean – “Chanel”

If you missed the BLONDED 002, you can catch it here.

See the original story below.

Last time we got Jay Z. What will we get this time?

Moments ago, Beats 1 tweeted that the second episode of BLONDED, Frank Ocean‘s Beats 1 radio show, will be premiering at 10 PM eastern time.


Episode 1 of Frank’s show featured a curated playlist of 28 songs, plus an exclusive interview with Jay Z. What will BLONDED 002 feature? Rumor has it that Frank will be releasing some new music tonight.

Who knows. Let’s find out together. We’ll keep you updated with any new goodies.

Listen to BLONDED 002 here.

Dimas Sanfiorenzo

Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Editorial Director ok OkayMedia. He specializes in coverage centered around music, pop culture, and politics. Email:

Published by
Dimas Sanfiorenzo

Recent Posts

In Her Own Words: How Brittany Young Merges Dirt Bike Culture & Stem Education in Baltimore

In her own words, Brittany Young, the founder of the Baltimore-based organization B-360, spoke about… Read More

March 31, 2023

7 New Albums You Should Be Listening To (Week March 31)

New Albums include drops from Chloë and Larry June & The Alchemist. There’s a lot… Read More

March 31, 2023

Best Songs of The Week: ft. Larry June & The Alchemist, B. Cool-Aid, and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop… Read More

March 31, 2023

Larry June & The Alchemist Connect on ‘The Great Escape’

Larry June and The Alchemist have released their stellar new album, The Great Escape. Larry… Read More

March 31, 2023

Juicy J Shares ‘Mental Trillness’ Mixtape Featuring Gangsta Boo

Juicy J releases Mental Trillness, a mental health-themed project on Friday. Juicy J releases his… Read More

March 31, 2023

Tyler, The Creator Drops Deluxe Edition of ‘Call Me If You Get Lost,’ ft. Madlib, YG & More

Madlib, A$AP Rocky, Vince Staples, and YG, join Tyler, The Creator on the deluxe edition… Read More

March 31, 2023