Audio Premiere: Dark Time Sunshine - Anx [LP Stream] - Okayplayer

Audio Premiere: Dark Time Sunshine - Anx [LP Stream]

Dark Time Sunshine Anx

Dark Time Sunshine, the duo comprised of Grayskul emcee Onry Ozzborn and producer Zavala, are set to drop their new LP, ANX, on July 24th via Fake Four, Inc. But we won’t make you wait ’til Tuesday to find out what they’re on with their latest release. Check below for the OKP premiere of the ANX album stream. The LP has features from OKP regulars like Aesop Rock, Busdriver, and P.O.S. As for the title (which is short for anxiety): “We both suffer from anxiety, and have endured the good and bad that comes from it,” says Onry. “It’s a condition we’d both rather not have, but, in a lot of ways, it’s shaped what we do and how we do it.” “That influence of anxiety – the bi-polar peaks and valleys of happiness and depression, strength and weakness, love and hate – permeates the music throughout¬†ANX” – though an unfortunate condition, sonically it manifests itself ¬†as the perfect blend of hip-hop, jazz, and electro with this new LP. Check the stream below, and pre-order the ANX here.

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media