Now Reading
Audio Premiere: Open Mike Eagle – Rent Party Extension [EP]

Audio Premiere: Open Mike Eagle – Rent Party Extension [EP]

Open Mike Eagle

Open Mike Eagle

After hitting us with some fresh live visuals with Ras G earlier this week, Open Mike Eagle now passes us the premiere of his brand new EP, Rent Party Extension. This 5 track EP of what Mike brands as ‘broke nerd theme musics’ will serve as the warmup before he drops his new LP in June (more details to come). Features include Hot Sugar, Eagle Nebula, and Milo. Get the download, tracklisting, and words from OEM after the jump.

Rent Party Revolution is a song I wrote about and for all the folks I know with hyperactive minds that live in a world that isnt designed to inspire their potential. Its my story of growing up a “smart kid” and being led to believe that that was all I’d ever need to achieve all the things i thought i wanted in life. This EP is an extension of that theme. Its for all the broke nerds out there. i got together with some of my favorite freethinkers (hot sugar, milo, eagle nebula, and more) to make some grown, broke nerd theme musics. lets all get together and over analyze something.


1. 5ree Thinkers prod. Hot Sugar

2. Amped feat. Eagle Nebula prod. Alpha MC

See Also

3. Neighbor prod. Infinity Rock

4. Boss Fight feat. Milo

5. Rent Party Revolution (Taco Neck Remix)


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Exclusive content not featured on the site.
  • Exclusive deals for our merch store.
  • First notice on upcoming events and online programming.