DJ Green Lantern, Russell Simmons & Barack Obama-Yes We Can: The Mixtape - Okayplayer

DJ Green Lantern, Russell Simmons & Barack Obama-Yes We Can: The Mixtape

by shamz
11 years ago

DJ Green Lantern's much delayed Barack Obama Yes We Can: The Mixtape finally dropped yesterday. The tape is hosted by Russell Simmons and has an All-Star lineup including Talib Kweli, Kanye West, Wale, Busta Rhymes and many more. Hip-Hop is really making that 9th inning push for our man Obama. All the talk is cool, but let's make sure we all do our part on the 4th when it counts so all these mixtapes, t-shirts and PSA's don't go in vain. Follow me after the jump for the download link and tracklisting.

Spotted at nah right

>>>Download: Yes We Can: The Mixtape

1. Intro
2. David Banner,Busta Rhymes,Talib Kweli “Black President” Rmx pt1 *
3. Barack Obama “Stand Up”*
4. Nas Speaks on Politics
5. Styles P and Cassidy “Make It Out”*
6. Jay-z Speaks “The American Dream”
7. Barack Obama “One Mic, One People”
8. Russell Simmons Speaks on Obama
9. Joe Budden,Twista,John Mayer “Waiting on the World to Change 2008″
10. Angie Martinez “Yes We Need A Mixtape!!”
11. Kanye West,Malik Yusef “Promised Land"
12. Wale,Rhymefest,Christina K, Royce 5′9 “Black President” RMX Pt2*
13. Barack Obama “My Life”*
14. Jay-z “Lick a Shot”*
15. Russell Simmons on Change
16. Wyclef “Obama for President”
17. Charles Hamilton “The Moment”
18. Find ur Dreams (interlude) *
19. George Bush’s Highlight Reel
20. Mikkey Halsted “King George” *
21. Obama on Hip-Hop
22. Joel Ortiz feat Dante Hawkins “Letter To Obama” *
23. Akon , U.M. “Aint No Sunshine” *
24. Qadir, Dwayne (Invasion) “Its My Time"
25. Johnny Polygon (Invasion),Amanda Diva “Colorblind” *
26. Mavado “We Need Barack” *
27. Jay-Z / Gabe Real “What We Need” (Speech)
28. Qadir “Yes We Can” Outro

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media