Unreleased Michael Jackson Album To Go Up For Auction In New York

Unreleased Michael Jackson Album To Go Up For Auction In New York

by Kevito
July 12, 2017 2:11 PM

Unearthed Recordings Reveal Michael Jackson's Deep Bitterness Towards Prince

Photo Credit: Tom Shelton for Rolling Stone.

An album containing nine unheard Michael Jackson’s songs will be auctioned off by Gotta Have Rock and Roll later this month.

Michael Jackson had another project in the works, as a blank disc with the word Bible written in pen, was discovered and will be one of the many items listed at a public online auction.

READ: Netflix Scoops Stop-Motion Animated Film On MJ’s Pet Monkey, Bubbles

Beginning July 19 to the 28, New York auction house Gotta Have Rock and Roll will be auctioning of said Michael Jackson album, plus hand-drawn self-portraits, clothing, his “personally owned teddy bear” and a “Best Daddy in the World” Oscar statuette given by his children.

The starting bid for the unreleased album is $50,000, even though proposed final price would go up as high as $1 million. Whoever wins the auction won’t have ownership rights to the music, but they will have the luxury of owning something that came directly from the late, great King of Pop.

Despite the controversy of the last two album to come out in Michael’s name, Howard Weitzman, a lawyer for Jackson’s estate brought in “one of the best-known forensic musicologists in the nation” to ensure that the vocals belonged to Michael Jackson.

READ: Rashida Jones Was Bitten By Michael Jackson’s Chimp Once

You can check out the unreleased album track list below + keep an eye out on news here @Okayplayer on the auction:

1. “Monster”
2. “Breaking News”
3. “Stay”
4. “Keep Your Head Up”
5. “Everything’s Just Fine”
6. “Black Widow”
7. “Burn Tonight”
8. “All I Need”
9. “Water”
10. “Let Me Fall in Love”
11. “Ready to Win”
12. “Soldier Boy”

Source: Rolling Stone

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media