Stream Skyzoo’s Incredibly Detailed New Album “In Celebration Of Us”

Stream Skyzoo’s Incredibly Detailed New Album “In Celebration Of Us”

by Kevito
2 years ago

Source: Skyzoo

The Brooklyn MC, Skyzoo, not only gives us something dynamic on this new album, In Celebration Of Us, but he proves that he has more on the way.

If you are truly an MC in this game of hip-hop then the name Skyzoo is familiar to you. You not only know his style, his brand of bars and his story, but you know just how hard he works to give the absolute best whenever he releases a new effort. Fans across the world and rap publications have been raving about Sky’s fourth studio album, In Celebration Of Us, which dropped last Friday, Feb. 2.

In Celebration follows the release of his Peddler Themes EP which satiated rap fans all throughout last June. The 15-track project has been lauded for its flame-like, top-shelf lyricism, vulnerable and true storytelling and rich production, which we’ve come to appreciate and love from the rap veteran. Breaking down ideas on the erosive qualities of gentrification, police brutality and cultural appropriation, In Celebration Of Us is an absolute marvel that you can stream for yourself down below.

The slap-your-mama-worthy project includes production from !llmind, plus feature appearances from Raheem Devaughn, Kay Cola, Saba Abraha and longtime collaborator Apollo Brown.

Stream Skyzoo’s In Celebration Of Us underneath and peep the full track list as well.

1. “Everybody’s Fine”
2. “Sound Like…”
3. “Baker’s Dozen” Feat. Raheem Devaughn
4. “Crown Holder”
5. “Heirlooms & Accessories”
6. “Forever In A Day”
7. “Remembering The Rest (Interlude)” Feat. WordsNCurves
8. “The Purpose” Feat. Kay Cola
9. “Love is Love”
10. “Black Sambo”
11. “Parks & Recreation” Feat. Saba Abraha
12. “Collateral” Feat. Jake & Papa
13. “The Stick-Up Tape From ‘Menace'”
14. “Hoodie SZN”
15. “Honor Amongst Thieves”

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media