Statik Selektah Announces New Album '8' with Gritty Run The Jewels Collaboration

Statik Selektah Announces New Album '8' with Gritty Run The Jewels Collaboration

by zo
November 02, 2017 5:00 PM

The producer details his next star-studded project

Two years and change since his last project, Statik Selektah appears to be on to the next one.

Today, the heavyweight producer has announced his new album, 8, will arrive on December 8th via Duck Down/Showoff Records. Ahead of the album’s release, he’s shared “Put Jewels On It,” a gritty lead-off single featuring, you guessed it, Run The Jewels, who are just one of the project’s extensive list of collaborators, including Joey BadassRaekwon, Westside Gunn, No Malice, Cousin Stizz, as well as the late Prodigy and Sean Price, amongst literally dozens of others.

Hear Run The Jewels and Statik Selektah collide on their new single below and scroll on for the full track list. Hit the link to pre-order your copy of the album ahead of its official release via iTunes.


8 Track List:
01 Harley’s Blues (The World Could Save) [ft. Harley Harl and Francesca]
02 Man of the Hour [ft. 2 Chainz and Wiz Khalifa]
03 Put Jewels on It [ft. Run the Jewels]
04 Watching Myself [ft. Action Bronson]
05 Get Down [ft. Wale and Phil Adé]
06 Ain’t a Damn Thing Change [ft. G-Eazy, Joey Bada$$ and Enisa]
07 But You Don’t Hear Me Tho [ft. The Lox and Mtume]
08 No. 8 [ft. Westside Gunn, Conway and Termanology]
09 What Can We Do, Pt. 1 & 2 [ft. Anoyd, Crimeapple, Avenue, Nick Grant, Millyz and Chris Rivers]
10 Don’t Run [ft. Joyner Lucas]
11 Go Gettas [ft. Wais P, Sean Price and Tek]
12 Slept to Death [ft. Curren$y and Cousin Stizz]
13 Everything (Show Me Love) [ft. PnB Rock and Lil’ Fame]
14 Nobody Move [ft. Raekwon and Royce da 5’9”]
15 Shakem Up (Cypress Hill x House of Pain) [ft. B-Real and Everlast]
16 Pull the Curtain Back [ft. No Malice]
17 Disrespekt [ft. Prodigy]
18 All Said & Done (JFK’s 8 Ball Outro) [ft. Plays and Juelz Santana]

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media