Snoop Dogg Is Never Not Working, Drops New EP Titled ‘220’

Snoop Dogg Is Never Not Working, Drops New EP Titled ‘220’

Snoop Dogg Is Never Not Working, Drops New EP Titled ‘220’

Source: Snoop Dogg

Snoop Dogg pretty much does whatever he wants these days. After blessing us with Bible Of Love, he follows-up with a new EP, 220.

In the past few weeks, Snoop Dogg has become the first MVP for the first Hip-Hop All-Star Game in his native Los Angeles; released a video for his first gospel album Bible Of Love; premiered a new TV show, Coach Snoop, on Netflix and now, he’s back again with a new EP — 220.

READ: Snoop Dogg Decimates The Competition At First Ever Hip-Hop All-Star Game

Can it be officially stated that Snoop is one of the hardest working entertainers in the business?

The West Coast super O.G. made it known that he had more work in the chamber via his Instagram page late Monday night (Feb. 19) and revealed that producer My Guy Mars provided the beats.

Clocking in at only eight tracks, 220 gets the ball bouncing with the appropriately titled “Intro,” which finds Snoop talking about how the game doesn’t change — just the players. “I want to send a shout out to all the famous players globally, you dig?” he proclaims. “If you a famous player, this one’s for you.” “He’s full of surprises,” the rapper Kokane told HipHopDX exclusively. “He hit me up on Instagram and said, ‘Kok, I need you.’ We chopped it up and he told me he was on a deadline and had to take care of some other things. So, I went in and knocked it out. I wrote the song in my head on the way to the studio. It took about 10 minutes for me to lay it down.”

“We just shot a video for it, too. It was the biggest all-star event ever—Snoop was DJing, Floyd Mayweather was there. It’s a who’s who in the video. Different actors are a part of the video.”

Fellow guests on the EP include October London, Jacquees, Dreezy, Goldie Loc, LunchMoney Lewis, the aforementioned Kokane and the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble.

Check out the album stream, watch the video for “Doggytails” above, the cover art and tracklist below:

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media