Run the Jewels Drops Long-Awaited ‘RTJ4’ Two Days Early

El-P announced the early release with a note to the fans.

The highly anticipated Run the Jewels album RTJ4 is finally here. Two days before its scheduled release, frontman El-P made the surprise announcement on Twitter. View the album’s tracklist below.

“At 12pm RTJ4 drops,” he wrote. “It’s our hearts, humor, anger + love of hip-hop music. We hope it moves you, makes you smile, makes you dance, makes you think, and makes you nod your head.”


Over the past few months, the album rollout has experienced as many changes. Originally, the group planned to release the album in time for their Coachella set. Subsequently, the group was to join Rage Against the Machine for their reunion tour.

With the free download, Run the Jewels is encouraging fans to put their money to use elsewhere. The purchase page for the album invites fans to donate to the National Lawyers Guild. Find the link at the official Run the Jewels website.

Last week, group member Killer Mike received backlash after a speech during Atlanta’s protests seeking justice for George Floyd’s death Mike later joined The Late Show With Stephen Colbert to discuss the speech.

  1. yankee and the brave (ep. 4)
  2. ooh la la (Feat. DJ Premier & Greg Nice)
  3. out of sight (Feat. 2 Chainz)
  4. holy calamafuck
  5. goonies vs. E.T.
  6. walking in the snow
  7. JUST (Feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
  8. never look back
  9. the ground below
  10. pulling the pin (Feat. Josh Homme & Mavis Staples)
  11. a few words for the firing squad (radiation)
  12. Dollars*
Torry Threadcraft

Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and culture. You can find his daily ramblings and culinary takes at @dreadcraft.

Published by
Torry Threadcraft

Recent Posts

In Her Own Words: How Brittany Young Merges Dirt Bike Culture & Stem Education in Baltimore

In her own words, Brittany Young, the founder of the Baltimore-based organization B-360, spoke about… Read More

March 31, 2023

7 New Albums You Should Be Listening To (Week March 31)

New Albums include drops from Chloë and Larry June & The Alchemist. There’s a lot… Read More

March 31, 2023

Best Songs of The Week: ft. Larry June & The Alchemist, B. Cool-Aid, and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop… Read More

March 31, 2023

Larry June & The Alchemist Connect on ‘The Great Escape’

Larry June and The Alchemist have released their stellar new album, The Great Escape. Larry… Read More

March 31, 2023

Juicy J Shares ‘Mental Trillness’ Mixtape Featuring Gangsta Boo

Juicy J releases Mental Trillness, a mental health-themed project on Friday. Juicy J releases his… Read More

March 31, 2023

Tyler, The Creator Drops Deluxe Edition of ‘Call Me If You Get Lost,’ ft. Madlib, YG & More

Madlib, A$AP Rocky, Vince Staples, and YG, join Tyler, The Creator on the deluxe edition… Read More

March 31, 2023