Now Reading
Run the Jewels Drops Long-Awaited ‘RTJ4’ Two Days Early

Run the Jewels Drops Long-Awaited ‘RTJ4’ Two Days Early

Source: Artist

El-P announced the early release with a note to the fans.

The highly anticipated Run the Jewels album RTJ4 is finally here. Two days before its scheduled release, frontman El-P made the surprise announcement on Twitter. View the album’s tracklist below.

“At 12pm RTJ4 drops,” he wrote. “It’s our hearts, humor, anger + love of hip-hop music. We hope it moves you, makes you smile, makes you dance, makes you think, and makes you nod your head.”


See Also

Over the past few months, the album rollout has experienced as many changes. Originally, the group planned to release the album in time for their Coachella set. Subsequently, the group was to join Rage Against the Machine for their reunion tour.

With the free download, Run the Jewels is encouraging fans to put their money to use elsewhere. The purchase page for the album invites fans to donate to the National Lawyers Guild. Find the link at the official Run the Jewels website.

Last week, group member Killer Mike received backlash after a speech during Atlanta’s protests seeking justice for George Floyd’s death Mike later joined The Late Show With Stephen Colbert to discuss the speech.

  1. yankee and the brave (ep. 4)
  2. ooh la la (Feat. DJ Premier & Greg Nice)
  3. out of sight (Feat. 2 Chainz)
  4. holy calamafuck
  5. goonies vs. E.T.
  6. walking in the snow
  7. JUST (Feat. Pharrell Williams & Zack de la Rocha)
  8. never look back
  9. the ground below
  10. pulling the pin (Feat. Josh Homme & Mavis Staples)
  11. a few words for the firing squad (radiation)
  12. Dollars*


Subscribe to Okayplayer and enjoy the following benefits:

  • Exclusive content not featured on the site.
  • Exclusive deals for our merch store.
  • First notice on upcoming events and online programming.