Roc Marciano Details New Album ‘Mt. Marci’ ft. Action Bronson, ScHoolboy Q, and More

The New York rapper’s second album of the year is out next week.

When Roc Marciano hits a stride, it tends to sprawl out over the course of a year.

And true to form, the New York rapper has announced, Mt. Marci, his second album of 2020, will be released on November 16th. Commencing the campaign on Instagram at the top of the week, Roc liberated the self-produced album’s title, artwork, and tracklist, in a series of posts. The 16-song project features contributions from Action Bronson, ScHoolboy Q, Kool Keith, and StoveGod Cook$, as well as additional production from Jake One and Chuck Strangers.

Mt. Marci will follow the rapper’s first instrumental album, Pimpstrumentals, which was released in April of 2020, featuring no bars, no adlibs, and no features; just a collection of gloriously dusty funk, soul, and library, loops. Creme-colored limited edition pressings of the album were offered upon its release and have since sold out. But you can grab the standard-issue 2xLP version of Pimpstrumentals on vinyl via the rapper’s site. Mt Marci will inevitably get its own physical release and dedicated merch. Keep an eye on the rapper’s Instagram page for updates on the drop.

Watch a brief trailer for the new Roc Marciano album below. Scroll on for the full Mt. Marci tracklist.

Mt. Marci Tracklist:

1. Intro – Allegories
2. Downtown 81
3. Covid Cough ft. ScHoolboy Q
4. Wheat 40’s
5. Spirit Cookin ft. Action Bronson
6. Pimps Don’t Wear Rabbits
7. Butterfly Effect
8. The Eye of Whorus ft. StoveGod Cook$
9. Steel Vagina
10. Broadway Billy ft. Kool Keith
11. Baby Powder
12. Trenchcoat Wars
13. Wiked Days ft. Trent Truce
14. Garbage Pal Kids
15. Crockett N Tubbs
16. Mt. Marci


Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers music.

Recent Posts

SZA Announces the Release Date For Her New Album ‘S.O.S.’ on SNL

SZA will release her new album, S.O.S., next week. It's been a long wait but… Read More

December 4, 2022

Netflix’s ‘Wednesday’ Shouldn’t Be Overshadowed By Tim Burton’s History With Black Characters

The way Wednesday sets up its Black characters has led to discussions around Tim Burton's complicated history… Read More

December 2, 2022

Takeoff’s Alleged Killer Has Been Arrested in Houston

An arrest has been made pertaining to the death of Migos rapper Takeoff in Houston,… Read More

December 2, 2022

Best Songs of The Week: ft. MIKE, Curren$y, and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop… Read More

December 2, 2022

Mother of Shanquella Robinson Slams FBI For Delayed Charges

Salamondra Robinson, mother of the late Shanquella Robinson spoke to The Independent about the FBI's… Read More

December 2, 2022

6 New Hip-Hop & R&B Albums You Should Be Listening To (Week of December 2)

Babyface Ray, Yungeen Ace, and RINI share projects on this New Music Friday. Curren$y also… Read More

December 2, 2022