PJ Morton Announces the Release Date for ‘Gumbo Unplugged’

Dimas Sanfiorenzo Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Managing Editor for Okayplayer. He specializes…
PJ Morton Gumbo Unplugged

A post shared by PJ Morton (@pjmorton) on

PJ Morton live is a must-watch

Last month, Okayplayer live-streamed a special performance from Grammy-nominated singer PJ Morton, at Power Station Studios in New York City. The performance was amazing.

PJ, backed by a 22-piece supergroup that included Matt Jones Orchestra, BJ The Chicago Kid, Anthony Hamilton, The Hamiltones, Lecrae, Keyon Harrold and more performed a remimaged version of his fantastic Gumbo album.

Now PJ is giving fans the opportunity to listen to that performance any time they want.

WATCH: PJ Morton Perform Choice Cuts For Fans With ‘Gumbo: Unplugged’

On March 9th PJ will release Gumbo Unplugged. To celebrate the announcement, PJ released a video from that night, a performance of PJ and the band covering the Bee Gees’ classic “How Deep Is Your Love.” Uproxx premiered the video.  

LISTEN: PJ Morton Teams Up With Lecrae For “Religion (Remix)”

Pj also put out the tracklist for Gumbo Unplugged. Check out the performance and the tracklist below.

1. Sticking To My Guns
2. Claustrophobic feat. Keyon Harrold
3. Religion feat. Lecrae 
4. How Deep Is Your Love
5. First Began 
6. Go Thru Your Phone 
7. They Gon’ Wanna Come 
8. Alright
9. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright Feat. BJ the Chicago Kid and The Hamiltones 

Want More?

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Follow Us