MF DOOM Will Release 15 New Songs In 15 Weeks, Shares Sinister Sean Price Collaboration

Photo Credit: Mr. Mass for Okayplayer

The supervillain of rap gets a 15-week singles series started with a booming Sean Price collaboration

MF DOOM and Adult Swim are teaming up to present a new project from the enigmatic rap icon. Today, they share “Notebook 00 – Negus” featuring the late Sean Price, the first of 15 new songs from DOOM slated to be released over the next 15 weeks.

HEAR: MF DOOM and Madlib Reunite as Madvillain on “Avalanche” + Drop New Action Figure

You read that correctly: after a bit of self-induced solitude, DOOM will be releasing a song-per-week for the next 15-weeks. Last anyone had seen him, DOOM was on a boat, presumably off the coast of a secret volcano lair, while loose tracks from the vault —  the unreleased Madvillain cut “Avalanche” and the Black Thought-assisted Danger Doom gem “Mad Nice” — continued to pour in. The 15-track project is being dubbed The Missing Notebook Rhymes and arrives during Adult Swim’s first year-long singles campaign, still promising new songs from Flying Lotus, Knxwledge, Jonwayne, Migos and more.

HEAR: MF Doom & Black Thought Are “Mad Nice” On Unreleased Danger Doom Track

Hear MF DOOM and Sean Price connect on the sinister “Notebook 00 – Negus” below and hold tight for the next transmission.


Zo is a staff writer at Okayplayer where he covers music.

Published by

Recent Posts

Best Songs of The Week: Navy Blue, Benny Sings, and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop… Read More

March 24, 2023

7 New Albums You Should Be Listening To (Week of March 24)

Navy Blue leads our spotlighted albums of the week. The Brooklyn rapper released his impressive… Read More

March 24, 2023

JAY-Z Achieves $2.5 Billion Net Worth

In a new report, Forbes revealed that hip-hop's first billionaire, JAY-Z, now has a net… Read More

March 24, 2023

Watch Ash & Pikachu Take One Last Walk On ‘Pokémon’

After 26 years of anime series Pokémon, Pikachu and Ash Ketchum star in the latter's final… Read More

March 24, 2023

Danny Brown & JPEGMAFIA Are ‘Scaring the Hoes’ on Their New Album

Alternative rap wordsmiths Danny Brown and JPEGMAFIA have released their debut collaborative album Scaring the… Read More

March 24, 2023

Listen to Navy Blue’s Major Label Debut, ‘Ways of Knowing’

On Thursday, Navy Blue released his Def Jam Recordings debut LP Ways of Knowing, fully… Read More

March 24, 2023