Stream Jay Rock’s New ‘Redemption’ Album Feat. J. Cole, SZA & Kendrick Lamar

Stream Jay Rock’s New ‘Redemption’ Album Feat. J. Cole, SZA & Kendrick Lamar

Jay Rock To Release New Album ‘Redemption’ This Coming June

Source: TDE / Interscope Records

Eastside Johnny, better known as Jay Rock, changes up how he presents his art in this wonderful 13-track album entitled Redemption.

The “Championship Tour” continues to dominate stadiums and venues across the country, while Top Dawg Entertainment proves to be dynasty-worthy in 2018. After the Grammy-and-chart-topping success of SZA and Kendrick Lamar last year, up next is the guy who originally kicked in the door for the gang, Jay Rock, who released his first album in three years today called Redemption.

WATCH: Jay Rock Take On All Comers In Dave Meyers-Directed “Win” Music Video

Empowered by production from Boi-1da, Sounwave, Terrace Martin, Cardo, and more — Redemption is 13-tracks worth of real AF beats, rhymes, and celebration as Jay Rock has really put his foot into this project. Following up on his 2015 effort, 90059, the energy Rock is showing on this has pulled in voices such as Future, Jeremih, Rick Ross, and TDE co-horts SiR, SZA and Kendrick Lamar as guest features.

WATCH: Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar & Future Bag On Tourists In “King’s Dead” Video

“I’m just here to give you the real man and just basically and give y’all more of me,” Rock said. “And just showing you my growth, that’s basically what I’m doing on this album… like I said, everything is a growing process—everybody say ‘everybody stay the same’—but nah, you grow man, you get wise and you go through stuff, you go through trials and tribulations.”

Now available for streaming on Apple Music and Spotify, you can cop Redemption on all digital platforms after streaming it below. Press play, let us know what you think on Twitter @Okayplayer.

1. “The Bloodiest”
2. “For What It’s Worth”
3. “Knock It Off”
4. “ES Tales”
5. “Rotation 112th”
6. “Tap Out” featuring Jeremih
7. “OSOM” featuring J. Cole
8. “King’s Dead” featuring Future
9. “Troopers”
10. “Broke +-”
11. “Wow Freestyle” featuring Kendrick Lamar
12. “Redemption” featuring SZA
13. “Win”

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media