Gorillaz Officially Announce First Album In Six Years, 'Humanz'
Gorillaz Officially Announce First Album In Six Years, 'Humanz'

Gorillaz Officially Announce First Album In Six Years, 'Humanz'

Gorillaz Officially Announce First Album In Six Years, 'Humanz'

UPDATE: Damon Albarn took to BBC Radio 1 to premiere two tracks from Humanz — "Andromeda," which features D.R.A.M., and "Saturnz Barz," which features Popcaan. Listen to them here ("Andromeda" starts around the 2:22 mark, while "Saturnz Barz" starts around the 10:30 mark). Two other tracks have also sprung up online: "Ascension," which features Vince Staples, and "We've Got the Power," which features Savages' Jehnny Beth. A 360-degree short film named after "Saturnz Barz" has also been released. All three tracks are viewable below.

Get ready for April Gorillaz fans — the new album will be dropping then.

As revealed on the group's Instagram pageHumanz, the name of the forthcoming Gorillaz album, is out on April 28. The project features a list of heavy hitters in music throughout time, including: Grace Jones, Mavis Staples, Danny Brown, De La Soul, Pusha T, Kali Uchis, KelelaD.R.A.M., Popcaan, Kilo Kish, Anthony Hamilton, Vince Staples and Zebra Katz (a full track list can be seen below).

Gorillaz creator Damon Albarn is set to premiere new music from the album on BBC 1 Radio some time today. The only track that has been released from the project so far is the politically charged "Hallelujah Money," which features Benjamin Clementine.

In anticipation for the new album, Gorillaz are also set to return to the stage with their very own music festival Demon Dayz. The event will be a day long festival at the Dreamland amusement park in Margate, UK on June 10th, and will be curated by Albarn and fellow Gorillaz creator Jamie Hewlett. The lineup for the festival has yet to be released. Tickets for the entire festival (both general admission and VIP) have sold out since being released on March 10.

Humanz serves as the first album to be released from the Gorillaz in six years.

Humanz Track List: 

Andromeda (Feat. D.R.A.M.)

Ascension (Feat. Vince Staples)

Busted And Blue

Carnival (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)

Charger (Feat. Grace Jones)

Circle Of Friendz (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)

Halfway To The Halfway House (Feat. Peven Everett)

Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)

Interlude: Elevator Going Up

Interlude: New World

Interlude: Penthouse

Interlude: Talk Radio

Interlude: The Elephant

Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath

Intro: I Switched My Robot Off

Let Me Out (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)

Momentz (Feat. De La Soul)

Out Of Body (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)

Saturnz Barz (Feat. Popcaan)

Sex Murder Party (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)

She’s My Collar (Feat. Kali Uchis)

Strobelite (Feat. Peven Everett)

Submission (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)

The Apprentice (Feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)

Ticker Tape (Feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)

We Got The Power (Feat. Jehnny Beth)