Diana Ross Releases Single “Thank You,” Announces First New Album in 15 Years

This fall, Diana Ross will release her first album since 2007’s I Love You.

On Thursday, the legendary Diana Ross announced the release of her 25th studio album with a new single “Thank You.” The album, of the same name, will be her first featuring entirely original music in 22 years. The 13-track album, set to be released this fall through Decca Records, is described as a “powerful, inclusive musical message of love and togetherness.” Stream the new addition to her catalog below.

“This collection of songs is my gift to you with appreciation and love,” Ross said in a statement. “I am eternally grateful that I had the opportunity to record this glorious music at this time.”

For the album, Ross recorded songs from her home studios during the COVID-19 lockdown with producers like Jack Antonoff, Troy Miller, Triangle Park, and more. Check out the full tracklist below.

“I dedicate this songbook of love to all of you, the listeners,” Ross continued, “As you hear my voice you hear my heart. Let Love Lead the Way.”

Ross’ last all-new album was 1999’s Every Day is a New Day, which featured production from Chuckii Booker, Daryl Simmons, Gen Rubin and Ric Wake. The album reached number 108 on the United States’ Billboard 200.

Diana Ross – Thank You (Tracklist)

  1. “Thank You”
  2. “If the World Just Danced”
  3. “All is Well”
  4. “In Your Heart”
  5. “Just in Case”
  6. “The Answer’s Always Love”
  7. “Let’s Do It”
  8. “I Still Believe”
  9. “Count on Me”
  10. “Tomorrow”
  11. “Beautiful Love”
  12. “Time to Call”
  13. “Come Together”

Torry Threadcraft

Torry Threadcraft is a writer who covers music, sports, and culture. You can find his daily ramblings and culinary takes at @dreadcraft.

Published by
Torry Threadcraft

Recent Posts

You Can Now Own Pharrell’s Million Dollar N.E.R.D Chain And 18K Gold Blackberry

Pharrell Williams has launched JOOPITER, a digital-first auction house and content platform where he'll auction… Read More

September 29, 2022

DaBaby Claims To Be “Blackballed” Amid Low First-Week Sales Projections Of His New Album

New DeBaby album Baby on Baby 2 will reportedly move 16,500 units in first-week sales, a major… Read More

September 29, 2022

‘Static Shock’ Artist Gives Update On Live-Action Film Following Warner Bros. Discovery Merger

Static Shock illustrator Nikolas Draper-Ivey has assured fans that a live-action film of the DC Comics… Read More

September 29, 2022

50 Cent Readies ‘Hip Hop Homicides’ Series With First Trailer

50 Cent has shared the official trailer for his upcoming television project Hip Hop Homicides,… Read More

September 29, 2022

Ilham Channels Aaliyah in Her Quest To Turn Complicated Emotions Into Music

We caught up with Ilham before the release of her new, self-titled EP. During our… Read More

September 29, 2022

Erykah Badu Thanks Kanye West For “Fighting For Us” In Instagram Post

After linking up with Kanye West at London Fashion Week, Erykah Badu praised the Donda… Read More

September 29, 2022