Music

Update: Chance the Rapper Postpones His ‘The Big Day’ Tour to Next Year

Update: Chance The Rapper’s Big Day has been pushed back. The rapper announced that he was pushing back his ‘The Big Day’ tour on Instagram, saying he wants to spend time with his family.

The new dates will kick off January 15, 2020 in San Diego, CA

Scroll down to see the original story.

The Big Day is turning into a big tour.

Chance the Rapper has announced the dates for his The Big Day tour. The tour is in support of the new album, which dropped on Friday.

HEAR: It’s Finally Here! Stream Chance the Rapper’s Debut Album The Big Day

The tour is massive, with the rapper hitting up more than 30 dates in the United States; he also has a couple of dates in Canada.

READ: Chance The Rapper’s ‘The Big Day’ Full Credits: feat. En Vogue, Bon Iver, Timbaland, Nicki Minaj, Randy Newman and More

Tickets go on sale this Friday.


 Check out the tour dates below.

 

Saturday, September 14, 2019 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Monday, September 16, 2019 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena
Friday, September 20, 2019 Las Vegas, NV Life is Beautiful
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Las Vegas, NV iHeartRadio Music Festival
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Glendale, AZ Gila River Arena
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Saturday, September 28, 2019 Chicago, IL United Center
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Thursday, October 3, 2019 Boston, MA TD Garden
Friday, October 4, 2019 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sunday, October 6, 2019 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Friday, October 11, 2019 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Monday, October 14, 2019 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Thursday, October 17, 2019 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Friday, October 18, 2019 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Sunday, October 20, 2019 St. Louis, MO Enterprise Center
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Thursday, October 24, 2019 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Saturday, October 26, 2019 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Sunday, October 27, 2019 Omaha, NE CHI Health Center
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum
Friday, November 1, 2019 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Saturday, November 2, 2019 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Monday, November 4, 2019 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
Thursday, November 7, 2019 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Friday, November 8, 2019 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center
Sunday, November 10, 2019 Miami, FL Miami Beach Pop

Dimas Sanfiorenzo

Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Managing Editor for Okayplayer. He specializes in coverage centered around music, pop culture, and politics. Email: Dimas@okayplayer.com

Share
Published by
Dimas Sanfiorenzo

Recent Posts

Brittney Griner Released From Russian Custody In Prison Swap

WNBA player Brittney Griner has officially been released from a Russian penal colony in a… Read More

December 8, 2022

Five Great Memoirs By People of Color Released in 2022

Here is a list of five writers of color who have written exceptional memoirs this… Read More

December 7, 2022

Keke Palmer is All in on Whoopi Goldberg’s ‘Sister Act 3’ Idea

Actress and media mogul Keke Palmer has responded to Whoopi Goldberg proposing that she, Lizzo… Read More

December 7, 2022

The Origin Of Woke: How The Death Of Woke Led To The Birth Of Cancel Culture

In the third and final installment of our “Origin of Woke” series, Elijah Watson writes about… Read More

December 7, 2022

Mary J. Blige, Lil Tjay, Kendrick Lamar & Migos Were the Most-Searched Artists on Google

Also trending on Google in 2022 were Will Smith, Serena Williams, Chris Rock, HBO drama… Read More

December 7, 2022

“A Never-Ending Visual Spectacle:” Critics Are Going Crazy Over ‘Avatar: The Way of Water”

The embargo has lifted on long-awaited James Cameron epic Avatar: The Way of Water, which… Read More

December 7, 2022