Blu & Nottz Celebrate Reaching Their Final Form In “Heaven on Earth” Video [Premiere]

Blu & Nottz Celebrate Reaching Their Final Form In “Heaven on Earth” Video [Premiere]

Blu & Nottz Celebrate Reaching Their Final Form In “Heaven on Earth” Video [Premiere]

Source: Coalmine Records

Blu & Nottz’s two-part saga officially is out, as Gods In The Spirit, Titans In The Flesh shares their first video, “Heaven on Earth” for viewing.

Like a highly anticipated episode of Dragon Ball Super, Goku (Blu) and Jiren (Nottz) reach their final forms on Gods In The Spirit, Titans In The Flesh, which combines previously released EPs into a single project. And to celebrate the moment, the duo has shared with Okayplayer exclusively, the project’s first video, “Heaven on Earth,” which you can watch in full below.

STREAM: Blu & Nottz’s ‘Titans In The Flesh’ EP

Directed by The Infamous Oz, “Heaven on Earth” finds Blu and Nottz serving suckas who don’t know how to do it in this slickly, graphics-filled, and all-around cool visual. Representing the connectivity between sonic soul and physical flesh, “Heaven on Earth” is an ideal hope for many, but a luxury for few. Shot in Brooklyn, The Infamous Oz detailed just how cool it was to film in his old neighborhood of Prospect Park. “It was a no-brainer to shoot this video over there [in Prospect Park],” he told us via email. “To this day that park has always been my sanctuary. Where else in the world can you immediately escape the hustle of the streets for such peace and tranquility, just by crossing the street? I feel that we found a lot of dope spots to shoot that convey the meaning of the song, but if we were to do it all over again, we could still come up with another reel’s worth of locations.”

Blu followed up with some interesting tidbits about how long “Heaven on Earth” has been in the mix. “We shot this during our press run for Titans in the Flesh, [during the] summer of 2016, and kept it on ice for the relaunch. We scouted out the park a few days before shooting, and it is truly heaven. This video is just a glimpse—we are gonna bring ‘em back to the heavens on ‘Giant Steps.’”

LISTEN: Blu & Nottz’s “Crooks In The Castle” Featuring Anth’m, Homeboy Sandman, Sene & Johaz

Heaven on Earth is a project that is squarely for the diehard fans, collectors and newcomers alike. “With both EPs now combined, it’s a wrap—the Kraken has officially been released with reckless abandon,” Nottz said.

Gods In The Spirit, Titans In The Flesh is due out today, Friday, April 13, and will be available on digital, vinyl, CD and cassette via Coalmine Records. Peep the tracklist and press play on the “Heaven on Earth” video below.

01. Atlantis
02. Boyz II Men (feat. Nitty Scott)
03. Creme of the Crop (feat. Versis & ScienZe)
04. Crooks in Castles (feat. Anth’m, Homeboy Sandman, Sene & Johaz)
05. To the East (feat. Definite Mass, Tristate, Mickey Factz & Johaz)
06. Giant Steps (feat. Bishop Lamont, Torae & Skyzoo)
07. The Man (feat. Exile & Nottz)
08. The Truth (feat. Shateish)
09. End of the World (feat. Rashad)
10. Heaven on Earth
11. God Shit (feat. Aloe Blacc, Cashus King & Definite Mass)
12. Yesterday (feat. Sene & Elisa Meri)
13. Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)
14. End of the World (Remix)

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media