Beyoncé’s ‘Lion King’ Soundtrack Will Feature Kendrick Lamar, JAY-Z, & Blue Ivy Carter

The Lion King: The Gift soundtrack is stacked with talent.

Beyoncé has released the tracklist for The Lion King: The Gift — the soundtrack for the upcoming Lion King movie.

WATCH: Beyoncé Makes Her First Appearance in the New The Lion King Trailer

The tracklist is stacked: the album will feature Beyoncé — who is on 10 tracks — Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino, Tierra Whack, Pharrell, SAINt JHN, Blue Ivy, and more.

The album also features a number of African artists. Last week, in a press release, Bey said:

It was important that the music was not only performed by the most interesting and talented artists but also produced by the best African producers. Authenticity and heart were important to me.

The tracklist features Burna Boy, Mr. Eazi, Yemi Alade, WizKid, and more.

WATCH: The Official Trailer for Disney’s New The Lion King

The soundtrack comes out on Friday, July 19th. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Beyoncé “Bigger”
2. Beyoncé “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
3. Tekno, Yemi Alade & Mr. Eazi “Don’t Jealous Me”
4. Burna Boy “Ja Ara E”
5. Beyoncé & Kendrick Lamar “The Nile”
6. Beyoncé, JAY-Z & Childish Gambino “Mood 4 Eva”
7. Salatiel, Pharrell & Beyoncé “Water”
8. Blue Ivy Carter, SAINt JHN, WizKid & Beyoncé “Brown Skin Girl”
9. Tiwa Savage & Mr. Eazi “Keys to the Kingdom”
10. Beyoncé “Otherside”
11. Beyoncé & Shatta Wale “Already”
12. Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade & Moonchild Sanelly “My Power”
13. 070 Shake & Jessie Reyez “Scar”
14. Beyoncé “Spirit”


Source: Beyoncé

Dimas Sanfiorenzo

Dimas Sanfiorenzo is the Managing Editor for Okayplayer. He specializes in coverage centered around music, pop culture, and politics. Email:

Published by
Dimas Sanfiorenzo

Recent Posts

Memphis Police Releases Bodycam Footage of Deadly Tyre Nichols Beating

The city of Memphis has released four videos showing the beating that killed Tyre Nichols… Read More

January 27, 2023

Best Songs of The Week: ft. Kari Faux, Lil Yachty and More

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop… Read More

January 27, 2023

‘The Simpsons,’ ‘Family Guy’ and ‘Bob’s Burgers’ Gets Extension for Two Additional Seasons

Fox has given two-season renewals to animated favorites The Simpsons, Family Guy and Bob's Burgers… Read More

January 27, 2023

Consequence Says He’s ‘Disgusted’ With Pusha T Cutting Ties With Kanye West

In an interview with The Art of Dialogue, longtime G.O.O.D. Music act Consequence accused Pusha… Read More

January 27, 2023

A Book On Erykah Badu Album ‘New Amerykah Part Two’ Is Coming in 2024

Written by Karmeryn Alexa Carter, a book on 2020 Erykah Badu album New Amerykah Part Two… Read More

January 27, 2023

7 New Hip-Hop & Neo-Soul Albums You Should Be Listening To (Week of January 27)

Styles P and Lil Yachty have dropped projects on this New Music Friday. Additional releases… Read More

January 27, 2023