Goapele Links With BJ The Chicago Kid For The Affectionate Cut, "Stay"

Goapele Links With BJ The Chicago Kid For The Affectionate Cut, "Stay"

Goapele at The Roots 2015 Roots Jam Session, Part 1! [Full Photo + Video Recap by OKP TV + Mel D. Cole]

Photo of Goapele courtesy of Mel D. Cole for Okayplayer.

Another week, another new batch of awesomeness from Goapele.

This time, the effortless singer-songwriter connects with another soulfully energetic creative in the form of BJ The Chicago Kid for the red-light-special-cut, “Stay”.

The seventh song on her new project, Dreamseeker, which you can pre-order here, finds the two crooners sounding like hot marmalade over producer Cornelio Austin‘s rich sounds. “Stay” marks the fourth single from the project, which has already released a video for the title cut (“Dreamseeker”), an anthem for those looking for strength (“Power”) and a collaborative with Lafa Taylor (“Falling”) which should be a bonus cut on the album, we’re just saying.

Dreamseeker follows up on her 2014 escapade, Strong As Glass, and continues to breakdown themes close to her life + experiences as self-love, social consciousness, sensuality and motherhood are the topics she explores on Dreamseeker. Currently on her Dreamseeker Tour, which kicked off during the beginning of April, if you get tickets now, you may be able to catch her when she closes out her jaunt in her hometown of Oakland, CA on May 18 – May 21.

Cuddle up with your special someone, press play on “Stay,” and peep the Dreamseeker tracklist underneath:

1. Dreamseeker Intro – Produced by Mike Tiger
2. Secret – Produced by CrakWav
3. As bright as the sun interlude – Produced by Mike Tiger
4. Power – Produced by Cornelio Austin
5. Take it over – Produced by Nate Hendrix
6. Giving me life interlude – Produced by Mike Tiger
7. Stay Featuring BJ the Chicago Kid – Produced by Cornelio Austin
8. Full circle interlude – Mike Tiger
9. Stand – Produced by Bedrock
10. Cool Breeze – Produced by Goapele

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media