BadBadNotGood - Okayplayer

About BadBadNotGood

BadBadNotGood is a jazz band that was formed by Matthew Tavares (keyboards), Alexander Sowinski (drums/sampler), and Chester Hansen (bass guitar/upright bass) in 2010 at the Humber College in Toronto. The band gained notoriety for their covers of various hip hop songs such as “Hard In Da Paint” by Waka Flocka Flame, “Electric Relaxation” by A Tribe Called Quest, and “Fall In Love” by Slum Village.

The band has gone on to add Leland Whitty (guitar/violin/flute) to the group in 2016 and has released several albums with original material, along with a collaborative album with Ghostface Killah in 2015 called Sour Soul.

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media