Quantcast

The Okayplayer Interview: Neal Brennan Speaks On Racism, Depression & Other Hilarious Shit

The co-creator of Chappelle’s Show, Neal Brennan will be coming to Netflix in a new comedy special titled 3 Mics. The special actually utilizes three microphones. One is for one-liners, the other for personal confessions, and the last for more traditional stand-up material, which helps tie it all together. Brennan’s collaborator Dave Chappelle will also be hitting Netflix with three new comedy specials. Head here to read more about that. Brennan originally performed 3 Mics off-Broadway back in 2016. John Legend acted as producer. The Netflix special 3 Mics will premiere next Tuesday, January 17th. A while back we did an interview with Neal Brennan discussing racism, depression, The Champs podcast, and much, much more. Read it by heading here. Scroll down to peep dates and locations to catch Brennan live and watch the trailer for 3 Mics via YouTube below.

Neal Brennan Dates:
Wed Jan 11 10PM @ The Comedy Store – Hollywood Los Angeles, CA
Fri Jan 13 10:30PM @ The Comedy Store – Hollywood Los Angeles, CA
Sat Jan 14 10:30PM @ The Comedy Store – Hollywood Los Angeles, CA
Sun Jan 15 9PM @ The Comedy Store – Hollywood Los Angeles, CA
Tue Jan 17 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Jan 24 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Jan 31 @ 8PM M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Feb 7 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Feb 28 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Mar 7 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Mar 14 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Mar 21 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Mar 28 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Apr 4 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Apr 11 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Apr 18 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA
Tue Apr 25 8PM @ M.i. Westside Comedy Theater Santa Monica, CA

H/T: Entertainment Weekly

Comments