Madlib Medicine Show Drops Pill Jar EP

Madlib Medicine Show - 'Pill Jar' [Free EP]

Madlib Medicine Show - Pill Jar EP (artwork)

Madlib‘s back with goodies ahead of his upcoming Asian tour as Stones Throw drops Pill Jar. The project is a collection of previously released Madlib tracks bundled as a free EP. The tracks were pulled from episodes 1-12 of the Madlib Medicine Show series – a showcase for the producer’s dj skills and production work. Originally slated to be a 12-tape series Madlib dropped the secret volume Medicine Show #13: The Black Tape in 2012 to complete the set. The new EP is a fitting intro to the series for Madlib newbies – provided they even exist. Check the link below to grab Pill Jar and the rest of the Medicine Show series.

>>>Download Pill Jar (via Stones Throw)

Pill Jar Tracklisting:
01 Static Invazion (from MMS #5)
02 Episode XVI (from MMS #5)
03 The Paper (from MMS #1)
04 What Can U Tell Me (from MMS #9)
05 The Frontline (Liberation) (from MMS #3)
06 African Voodoo Queen (Drama) (from MMS #3)
07 Interview #4080 (from MMS #11)
08 Funky Butt, Part 1 (from MMS #7)

spotted at ST

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media