Thundercat Announces 'Where The Giants Roam' Mini-LP w/ Heavenly New Cut "Them Changes"

As if the year in music hasn’t already spoiled us all too hell, the furry-headed bass-gawd known as Thundercat has announced that he’ll be dropping off a fresh mini-LP next Monday. Where The Giants Roam will be Cat’s first solo piece since 2013’s Apocalypse, comprised five new mind-bending joints for the soul music futurist. The announcement comes on the shoulders of the project’s  heavenly lead-off single “Them Changes,”; a track that commences with a lone “Footsteps In The Dark” -type shuffle and then ascends with gooey bubble-gum bass licks and Cat’s super-smooth croon, slipping into silky falsetto when needed, and a mesmerizing mid-cut piano break that’ll hit you with all the feels. The track also features fellow LA-based virtuosos Kamasi Washington wielding his sax and the Brainfeeder himself Flying Lotus on production. You can stream Thundercat’s lovely new number “Them Changes” below along with the album’s full track listing. You can also get a glimpse of the man in the flesh by catching him live and direct in August. Check back for the buy link next week.

Where The Giants Roam Track List: 

1. Hard Times

2. Song for the Dead

3. Them Changes

4. Lone Wolf and Cub

5. That Moment

6. Where the Giants Roam / Field of the Nephilim


  • Capital_G_Ryu

    “Footsteps in the Dark” flip is dope.