Quantcast
Slum Village - "E(I)GO" (prod. by Young RJ)

Slum Village Let Go Of Their "E(I)GO" On A Cerebral New Loosie

by zo
3 years ago

Slum Village - "E(I)GO" (prod. by Young RJ)

Slum Village come through with an introspective and slightly dissonant new loosie in the arrival of “E(I)GO”, just in time for this week’s Dilla Day Weekend festivities. T3 and Young RJ double down on a deeply cerebral verbal display, over a jolting, slopped-up production provided by RJ himself. The track comes with announcement of a new album from the SV crew, which promises to feature Chance The Rapper, De La Soul, Jon Connor, and of course, the ghost of the GOAT J Dilla. What’s more, this weekend’s love-fest kicks off a sprawling tour with the other king of the jeep beat Pete RockPeep the dates and Slum Village’s latest cut “E(I)GO” below.

Slum Village Tour Dates :

Sat. February 7- Miami, FL @ The Stage (Dilla Weekend)
Fri. March 6- Providence, RI @ Fête
Sat. March 7- Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
Mon. March 9- New York City @ SOB’s
Tues. March 10- Washington, D.C. @ U Street Music Hall
Wed. March 11- Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater
Thurs. March 12- Cleveland Hts, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. March 13- Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot
Sat. March 14- Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Café
Sun. March 15- Chicago, IL @ The Shrine
Mon. March 16- Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
Tues. March 17- Denver, CO @ Cervantes’ Masterpiece
Wed. March 18- Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thurs. March 19- Las Vegas, NV @ Insert Coin(s)
Fri. March 20- Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater
Sat. March 21- Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Sun. March 22- Tempe, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room
Tues. March 24- La Jolla, CA @ Porter’s Pub
Wed. March 25- Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Thurs. March 26- Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Sun. March 29- Oakland, CA @ Yoshi’s
Mon. March 30- Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
Tues. March 31- Portland, OR @ The Hawthorne Theatre
Wed. April 1- Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Thurs. April 2- Victoria, BC @ Distrikt Nightclub
Fri. April 3- Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret
Sat. April 4- Bellingham, WA @ The Wild Buffalo
Sun. April 5- Spokane, WA @ Red Room Lounge


Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media