Public Enemy 25th Anniversary Box Set

Public Enemy 25th Anniversary Vinyl Box Set


Public Enemy will celebrate their 25th anniversary by releasing a nine-disc vinyl box set featuring all six of their releases for Def Jam – the label is also distributing the anniversary compilation. The set will re-publish their works on hi-fi 180 gram vinyl and includes the original artwork for each piece. The set includes PE‘s Yo! Bum Rush the Show, It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back, and Fear of a Black Planet on individual LP. There will be double LPs for Apocalypse ’91… The Enemy Strikes Back, Muse Sick-n-House Mess Age, and the official soundtrack to Spike Lee‘s He Got Game. Capping the release is a custom collector’s box to house the entire collection. The box set drops on April 15th, just in time for PE’s summer tour dates which kick-off with their induction into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame.

Spotted at HB

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media