Audio: Lupe Fiasco - "Put 'Em Up" - Okayplayer

Audio: Lupe Fiasco - "Put 'Em Up"

Lupe Fiasco - Food & Liquor II: TGARAP1 (LP art)

A new morsel of food (& liquor) for the soul from Lupe Fiasco “Put ‘Em Up” (stream below) gives a pretty good idea of what Lupe sounds like when he makes music for himself (and the fans) instead of a label exec: knocking true-school drums, arena-rock synths and pure focus on the rappity raps. According to the tracklisting “Put “Em Up” will be track 8 on his forthcoming album Food & Liquor II: TGARAP1. In fact, the latest tracklisting information (after the jump) also includes production credits so you can get an idea of what to expect beat-wise, hit the jump to sort your Poo Bears from your 1500 or Nothins.

1. Ayesha Says (Intro)
2. Strange Fruition f/ Casey Benjamin [Prod. by Soundtrakk]
3. ITAL (Roses) [Prod. by 1500 or Nothin’]
4. Around My Way (Freedom Ain’t Free) [Prod. B-Side, DJ Simonsayz]
5. Audubon Ballroom [Prod. by Fatimes & Bullit]
6. Bitch Bad [Prod. by The Audibles]
7. Lamborghini Angels [Prod. by Mr. Inkredible]
8. Put Em Up [Prod. by 1500 or Nothin’, Julian Bunetta]
9. Heart Donor f/ Poo Bear [Prod. by The Runners]
10. How Dare You f/ Bilal [Prod. by Severe, Poo Bear & Klypso]
11. Battle Scars f/ Guy Sebastian [Prod. by Pro-Jay, Guy Sebastian]
12. Brave Heart f/ Poo Bear [Prod. by The Runners]
13. Form Follows Function [Prod. by Infamous]
14. Cold War f/ Jane $$$ [Prod. by 1500 or Nothin’]
15. Unforgivable Youth f/ Jason Evigan [Prod. by King David]
16. Hood Now (Outro) [Prod. by Poo Bear & Jamal Mally Mall]
17. Go To Sleep [Bonus] [Prod. by 1500 or Nothin’]

spotted at FSD

Our Newsletter

Follow us on Social Media